We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Quality German Food in Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G's Bangkok

G's Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 10,115 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Asian, Thai, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Silom
South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding Quality German Food in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was skeptical when my husband proposed we try German food in Bangkok, but G's was a fantastic experience. As others have mentioned easy to find from the Sala Daeng BTS station on Soi 2 Patpong. The owner was so friendly and helpful in recommending good dishes. The beer selection was great, lots of favorites and fun new options. We will go back, no question.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    106
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real tasty & cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The location at Patpong may not be the preferred location for everybody, but a trip over to G's is definetly worth it!
A small restaurant serving real authentic German food, nicely presented and with a superb taste other BKK based German restaurants could learn from.
Chef and owner Guido will definetly attend to you personally, be prepared to meet quite a character. Homemade German desserts, original imported wines and beers round up a little piece of Germany in the heart of Bangkok!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHMbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good german food, a lot of different beer and a nice german owner. The restaurant was esay to find in the middle of a big marked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnAndAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A friendly German welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our first trip to this restaurant, but it won't be our last! The quality of the food (German and Thai menus were offered) was exceptional - I chose from the German, my girlfriend took the recommended Greek salad. Great value for money, and the owner went out of his way to make everyone dining feel very welcome. The German desserts are not to be missed! If you enjoy German beer there is a wider selection than you will find in much larger establishments.

The surrounding area is 'lively' but a lot less downmarket than the last time i went there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandaneBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great German Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

G's is tucked away in a small Soi of Patpong 2. The Restaurant services very good German food and large variety of German beers is available. Guido the Manager is an excellent host, who takes care equally of all the guests with a great sense of humor and smile. If you look for German food in Bangkok this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank domaschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G's Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to G's Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing