We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The 9th Cafe

The 9th Cafe
Ranked #1,173 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe, International, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangkok
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

we loved the food specially the red curry, they have nice selection of cakes and coffee
overall a good experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank holidaysAreFun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    12
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“9th Cafe on Soi Lang Suan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We walked by this elegant little restaurant a few times and were really intrigued! So glad we ate here on our last night in Bangkok! Food was very fresh and beautifully presented! Soft shell crab appetizer was delicious! Spicy spaghetti with seafood was the best spaghetti in SE Asia! Almond sea bass was flaky, moist and delicious! I loved the mashed potatoes and spinach with it! The portions were large so we unfortunately didn't have room for dessert! Will definitely return to The 9 th Cafe on Soi Lang Suan when we return to Bangkok!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing restaurant near our hotel and happened upon the 9th Cafe. As we perused the menu outside, a passerby commented that it was an excellent place to eat. He couldn't have been more accurate. The restaurant's menu was extensive but we quickly found appetizers and dinner selections. Going with the Thai food, we didn't go wrong as our meals were deliciously prepared and well presented. We also enjoyed the wait staff who were very attentive. It was a fun little find!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoMauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best chocolate kake ♥”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Its a nice coffee shop located on the ground floor of siam paragon bkk and food loft in siam descovery bkk .. they have a wide menu, good service, atmosphere and amazing sweet collection ♥
The chocolate cake is my favorite choice in bkk.
Regards...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty dessert.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just take a short break with cake and drink. There have any cake to choose and its was tasty.
I have seen the food menu and its look very interesting. I will go back next time for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devilica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The 9th Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing