We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spicy Thai Food”
Review of Yum saap

Yum saap
Ranked #2,921 of 13,771 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Asian
Neighborhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I go to this restaurant everytime I am in Bangkok. It is an inexpensive little restaurant in the local and international shopping malls. I always get the same thing -- Larb moo, Tom Yum Goong, and Tod Man Pla (Fish Cakes). They are always well-prepared and delicious. The Fish Cakes are different than normal, but they are still very tasty. You have to try Larb if you are not familiar with it. It is always interesting and quite flavorful. Top it off with a Chrysanthemum tea.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmsflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I ordered pad thai for my hubby and fish porridge for myself..fish pieces were of generous servings,fresh and chunky .but porridge was just cooked rice in soup..not much flavour..the pad thai was great in looks and taste.coconut drink thirst quenching..k pop chicken drumlets was sweet and a bit spicy to my liking.the omelette with minced pork was also very flavourful.overall had a good dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank flyingseagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We were hungry after a day long shopping at IKEA and at Mega Banga . Thought of having a nice Thai dinner and settled into This place . Totally spoiled . Ordered a Omelet with stuffed pork . First time , only omelet no stuffing . When complained , they made another one with pork stuffing and so much extra salt that we couldn't take a single bite . Phase Thai was disappointing . The worst food experience in Bangkok for us

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank SanjeebKalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Went here once, ended up going many times throughout our stay in Bangkok. The service is okay, wish they could understand English a bit more than they do but it's okay just to order what you want. The food arrives very quickly. And it's good too. One of the best eateries in the giant MBK. Not too pricey either. Everything I tried there during our many visits was Yum.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GoanWorldWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

reasonable price, good ambience, tasty food, friendly staff. i came here for 3 times when i was in Bangkok!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum saap also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Yum saap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.