We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Issan food at budget prices”
Review of Yum saap

Yum saap
Ranked #2,921 of 13,771 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Asian
Neighborhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Yum Saap offers Issan-style food that is tasty and well-prepared at office worker prices. I've eaten here a half-dozen times, and I've never been disappointed. The Tom Yum (green papaya salad), Mama Noodles in their various combinations, roast pork, and many other dishes delicious and satisfying.

The restaurant is especially busy during lunch time, when nearby office workers flood the place, a testimony to its popularity with local Thais.

There are three floors at the Silom branch of this chain of restaurants, so don't be discouraged if the two ground floor tables are filled. Just start climbing the narrow stairs up until you find an available table. (All three floors are air-conditioned.)

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank lenscraft-photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

We were visiting Bangkok and had a meeting at the Chamchuri Square Building. A friend recommended we stop by Yum Saap for some food. We order Seafood Pad Thai and “MaMa” Noodles with Basil (207 THB total.) The Seafood Pad Thai was delicious and the MaMa noodles were okay.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennShio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Best way to try the northeastern style of thai food. Good selection of food from less spicy to the spiciest. A bit pricey though compared to those at foodcourts. Nevertheless my sisters enjoyed the food.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jackmorales1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Very busy restaurant especially during dinner time. We enjoyed the different food my Thai friend ordered for me. There's a set of main dish that comes with rice and other side dishes to go with the meal. You have to pay for water that comes in a plastic bottle. Not consumed water can be returned and not added to the bill.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Tom Yum Goong was too sour and the ingredient didnt taste fresh, the fish cake was too roughly made and you can still feel some hard bones or herbs in it. A yong Tau Fu dish was alright tasting, something new. you can have better in the food court
Skip the young mimosa dish....!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NDCYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum saap also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Yum saap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.