We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”
Review of Tete Quarters

Tete Quarters
Ranked #1,320 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $10 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Wine room..showroom..a room with a point of view.A bottle of wine, little bites of delights, ideas and designs, the friendly talk or the falling rain..This is where you'd come for some of that.. Share the moments and inspirations with us at Tete Quarters..
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

He said that he was able to make any Thai dish and he did surprise us. The dish was awesome just lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Gita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Charming”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Delightful experience by the Chao Phraya River in the heart of Bangkok. Delicious food served with kindness and attention. Imaginative menus accompanied by lovely wines. A must … Enjoy !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drinking in Sunset”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely, lovely place to pause, reconnect, and savior the moment. Beautiful view of bangkok sunset over chao praya river. Great wine. Great food. Good music. Don't miss the owner. He serves with his heart. Will definitely go back again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank popmarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Unique”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a fabulously unique place to eat, see/buy jewelry and art, and enjoy a great view of the river. A very fun evening for sure!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Can't comment on the river views, but agree that the restaurant was very welcoming. My wife had two substantial entree meals. I had an entree followed by a pork cutlet with a peppercorn sauce - bit different, but very nice. We had a Spanish white (or rather the wife did), I had the temperonillo (spell check has picked me up on that one) which was nice and mellow. We finished off with a coffee and retired to our room at the nearby Sheraton.

To enhance the meal there was an old British movie running in the background, "Carry on Nurse", plus there were some interesting quotations on the napkins which I think reflects very well the theme of the restaurant, a room with a point of view.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney53727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tete Quarters also viewed

 

Been to Tete Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing