We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Place to stay in Bangkok”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Littlest Guesthouse
Ranked #174 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Place to stay in Bangkok”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Since Sathorn Road is one of the main street in Bangkok. This place is near to sky train so it is very easy to access to this hotel. Room is clean and nice to stay with a very peaceful environment. If you are looking for place to stay in Center of Bangkok. I do recommend this place for you to stay due your business trip or your own holiday in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
35
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've just come back from a visa trip to Penang and stopped off in Bangkok for a couple of nights on the way back. This place rocks, the owner Ann was so helpful when it came to showing us how to get about and where to go and although we had been to Bangkok before we needed to go to lodge a passport application at the Australian embassy. After a few minuteds telling us where to go and how to get there she said, I'll take you it's only 5 minutes away (obviously we jumoed at that offer!!) She took me down there on her motorbike and waited while I went in and lodged the forms then took me back to the guesthouse. The rooms are clean and nice and you are not far away from anything and best of all it doesn't even feel like a hotel, it's like you are staying at a friend's house. Great shopping only 10-15 minutes away and everything is easily accessible via the BTS. Will most definitely recommend to friends, family and anyone who is coming through Bangkok, as it really is great.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms so you need to make sure you book early and in advance and don't just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We staid in this little guest house in Bangkok. It is very tastefully decorated with a lot of pretty details. It is much better then a hotel, more private. Such a nice place with a lot of charms! Going anywhere you like is not a nightmare anymore, sky train station is just near by, it is so practical. the rooms are lovely and big enough to enjoy yourself. I definitely recommend the place to all BKK shopping loverS but with the need to have a quite and lovely place to go and rest. Just enjoy ;).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here a few times now and will always return,places like this are hard to find,and for me always beat the larger hotels,nice friendly staff and an excellent location for getting around,the 7 11 nextdoor is just so convenient as is the BTS Station.All in all A Nice Place!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Brilliant guesthouse and so easy to get everywhere you need! Clean and friendly and you feel so comfortable and it's so quiet - even in the middle of busy Bangkok! Will definitely come back to stay here - the price and the place is unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darkjader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a delightful little home from home in Bangkok. Clean, friendly and a convenient and peaceful location in this wonderful bustling city. Definitely a place to return to, but book early, as the place is easily filled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I loved this peaceful guesthouse. I stayed here for a week and it was very easy to go everywhere. There is 7/24 opened supermarket beside of guesthouse. Its too close to Surasak BTS Station. So you can go eveywhere so easy! and the price is the cheapest around Sathorn road. I totally recommend this guesthouse if you're looking for somewhere like your home

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andac664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#304 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Silom
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
#494 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#316 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
The Step Sathon
The Step Sathon
#206 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Sathorn
House 1194
House 1194
#491 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Sathorn
Bangkok Hub
Bangkok Hub
#117 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlest Guesthouse

Property: Littlest Guesthouse
Address: 77 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Littlest Guesthouse has received the certificate of Excellence 2014 and 2015 from TRIPADVISOR. Bangkok's little hidden gem is tucked quietly away in Sathorn yet only less than 1 minute away by walk from the BTS Skytrain Sathorn (Surasak BTS station), and only 10 min to the Taksin pier affording quick and easy access to all the best temples in Bangkok by boats with very cheap rate. The house is so close to all the best shopping malls and entertainment districts of Bangkok such as Siam, MBK shopping center, Central World, Pratunam, Platinum, Robinson and etc. The house is also close to Silom where you can enjoy day/night market, restaurants, shopping. Littlest Guesthouse is located one of the best area in Bangkok. Three stylishly appointed suites offering convenience, luxury, comfort and tranquility in a classically appointed thai house. Each large room offer ... - Air condition - hot shower with private bathroom - balcony or garden - Fridge - Hair Dryer - Safety box - Cable TV - LCD TV 2 Big bedrooms upstair, our guests can choose double bed (King Size) or 2 single beds each room. 1 Biggest bedroom with garden view with biggest bathroom, there is double bed. After 6 people, we have 2 Extra beds which are standard quality can put them any room our guests request. The rest will be extra mattresses. The house offer .. - Free wifi access - Washing machine & drying machine in the house. - Kitchen with kitchen equipment such as stove, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, big fridge, kettle etc. THERE ARE CONVENIENT STORES SUCH AS FAMILY MART, 3 SEVEN ELEVEN JUST 1-3 MINUTES WALK OPEN 24 HOURS. THERE IS ALSO VERY BIG SUPERMARKET (TOP SUPERMARKET) AT ROBINSON DEPARTMENT STORE WHERE YOU CAN BUY MANY FRESH FOOD JUST 10 MIN WALK NEXT TO TAKSIN PIER. THERE ARE MANY LOCAL RESTAURANTS, MARKET AND STREET FOOD AROUND. The 'Littlest guesthouse' will suit independent travelers, couples, families and business being right in the city center and offering large space. The expressway (toll highway) is not too far as well affording quick and easy access by car to the main International airport plus greater Bangkok and its surrounding provinces. We are a pet free and a smoke free property and look forward to welcoming you warmly on your stay with us in Bangkok. You are very welcome to smoke in the garden or balcony to keep freshness in the bedrooms and in the house. We offer free swimming pool and fitness access to a condo located only 5 min away! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing