We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not among Bangkok's best”
Review of Burger Factory - CLOSED

Burger Factory
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
555 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Not among Bangkok's best”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The burger is ok but nothing special. There are many better options for burgers in Bangkok that are either more creative or much cheaper. Fries are dull, too. They said curly fries and Dr. Pepper are "finished."

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whirled_Traveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you think burger is one of the fast food thing. You might be changed your mindset after visiting this place. The restaurant is decorated just like a factory as its name. Though the name is about burger, menu contained variety food. That might be a drawback since people visit this place for "burger". Only few menu is about burger. However, the taste of burger is good enough to make me forget about that part. I believe this place should one of the good place, if anyone want to avoid fast food burger and want to try contemporary food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A classic, comforting, well thought and perfectly executed burger. Ill be back”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I don't get up to Ekkamai often as I live down by China Town, but my first experience here tonight makes me realize ill be back. Opened by a Thai designer that could not find a good burger in town. The food is honest and stays true to what a hamburger should be. Home baked buns, fresh ground fatty beef chuck loosely packed, beefsteak tomatoe, iceberg lettuce and a bit of Heinz and mayo. Perfectly cooked, imparting just the right amount of char grilled flavor. You need two hands to hold it but with a bit of pressure you can compress it enough to get a full bite on it. It stays together, no outrageous dripping and delicious to the last bite.

I'm a burger purist, these guys do it right.

A nice selection of Belgian beers makes for a perfect casual burger night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JMFHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Small place with nice atmosphere. The burgers are nice but i think the price is too high.

One of the few places in Bangkok which offer no-bun option, but there is 35 baht extra charge.

The open kitchen is nice, but on the day we ate there the cooks wore t-shirts and no hat so they didn't look professional.

Maybe worth a second visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roppon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's for the locals”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's a small little eatery with limited seating. We arrived on a muggy night after some rain so patio tables were not a choice. The burger was decent but everything else tasted a bit sugary, especially the chicken wings. Though they had a good selection of beer, we were told they couldn't serve any alcohol due to election night. Had nothing to help this food go down! The food over all was average. Everything was slightly sweet, fried or both - the way the locals like it. As for us, it's been there, done that...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tumbleweed1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Factory also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing