We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Steve Cafe & Cuisine
Ranked #147 of 11,062 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dusit
Description: On Steve Café & Cuisine Steve Café & Cuisine, we are Home Made Style and not serving like 5 star hotel or Big Restaurant that can be fast cooking for you and we are building atmosphere feel like you are dinning from Grand Mom cooked for you. So we are hoping you understand us with enjoin our Original Thai Food.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my girlfriend for a nice romantic meal by the river and I wasn't disappointed.
First off, if you have a smart phone use the google maps app to give you a detailed route to get here. We caught the bus from ratchathewi bts which only cost us 6 baht each.
And from the stop it's a short walk past the big temple. Don't let the small back lane with locals hanging out discourage you. In fact just ask them where Steve's is and they will point the way.

Ok going back to the food.....

We ordered tom yum, chicken and cashew and a plate of morning glory.
All tasted delicious so I couldn't fault the food, plus the price with the nice view was great.
Service was good to, very polite and happy.
I like that it felt homely and not a restaurant chain.
Will go back for sure as I live here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Coxy_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Our Value Client

We are really thank you so much for your visited and support us and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    173
    49
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“What a nice spot!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The restaurant indeed is not easy to find, but when you are sitting at the table right next to the river enjoying your meal in the vibrant atmosphere of Steve's restaurant you can fully relax. Steve is a very attentive chef and had good recommendations for us - he initially seemed to prefer meals with a Chineese influence however we were more looking for pure and real Thai cuisine. In the end we had a great dinner, combining various dishes and styles. Our favourites: try the spicy prawn salad (appetizer) and the mango with sticky rice (desert), it's delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha_and_Inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Our Value Client

We are really thank you so much for your visited and support us and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good view and tasty Thai food”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We went to the main one nearby river. It was a little difficult to find the way but worth to come. We had an enjoyable meal with delicious Thai authentic food and chilling ambiance with delightful service and nice view. Reasonable price also. Will be back if we go to Bangkok

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Our Value Client

We are really thank you so much for your visited and support us and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Business lunch with nice food and good view”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I been here with my clients last week and very impress with decoration and serving very nice Thai food and good view their also price very reasonable service is local style but very friendly. I will be back for my personal dinner here again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Stevehostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Our Value Client

We are really thank you so much for your visited and support us and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice Selection + Atmosphere of Great Thai Food”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Didn't managed to visit the main branch along the river. But went to the downtime branch instead, which was more accessible. The atmosphere was really good. We also ordered a steam seabass which was really fresh. It was a highlight. Will definitely visit again for Thai Food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC_5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Our Value Client

We are really thank you so much for your visited and support us and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon also need to invite you to our Steve Cafe by the river

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Cafe & Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Steve Cafe & Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing