We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Restaurant With A View”

Steve Cafe & Cuisine
Ranked #154 of 11,164 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dusit
Description: On Steve Café & Cuisine Steve Café & Cuisine, we are Home Made Style and not serving like 5 star hotel or Big Restaurant that can be fast cooking for you and we are building atmosphere feel like you are dinning from Grand Mom cooked for you. So we are hoping you understand us with enjoin our Original Thai Food.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Steve's is set in an old neighbourhood, very rustic, and juts out onto the river. Seated at the right spot, you dine looking into the water below and at the scenic view in front. The ambience is restful and the rustic scene brings you back in time. We experienced service which was genuinely sincere and warm, and they made us feel welcome in a very natural way. We had food, vegetables, fish and chicken, which were of more than satisfactory standard and at prices which we consider inexpensive. Do not be put off by its way out location. Call the restaurant when you are in the taxi and let them direct the taxi driver to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SingaporePKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Our Value customer

We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Steve Cafe & Cuisine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 411 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

A little difficult to find by taxi but once there a great experience. Steve helped in selecting our dishes from an extensive menu to suit the different tastes within our group. We had the coconut milk soup with chillies on the side as one of our group is not into very spicy food,deep fried prawns in a tamarind sauce and deep fried sea bass in peppercorns, noodles in sesame oil with giant shrimp followed by ice creams. The only little disappointment was the tiramisu, though thai restaurants are not renowned for their desserts. An added bonus is watching the river cruise boats go by

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LesMc691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Our Value customer

We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best Thai food we have eaten in four trips to Thailand.

River prawns in black pepper as were the crab fried rice, minced chicken with basil, and spring rolls all very good whilst the soft shell crab in yellow curry was to die for.

Fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Njh131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Our Value customer

We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After reading the reviews here on tripadvisor, I decided to take my wife there for valentines day, I sent them a message on facebook to make a reservation and they replied back within minutes confirming the reservation!

Given that the restaurant was far away from our hotel we decided to go early so that we can return early to our hotel. Finding the restaurant was really difficult, we got off the pier, crossed the bridge then we got lost! we went into every alley but just couldn't not find it! and I must say the area is not that pleasant, and after 20 minuets of wandering around we just wanted to give up and eat somewhere else, then luckily we found it! (don't ask me how!).

The view from our table was really lovely, the staff were very friendly, we ordered 2 dishes, fish and I don't remember what lol, we actually insisted that they don't make our dishes spicy because my wife is allergic to spicy food, and they confirmed that, but despite that the food was spicy! so I ended up eating most of the food myself lol

I would definitely recommend this restaurant but make sure you know exactly where it is before going or you'll end up going in circles just like we did :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZiadJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Our Value customer

We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

How can you beat a location such as this? Dine sitting at a table over looking the river in a clean and friendly place. I enjoyed the pomelo salad and my friends had a tasty chicken and coconut milk soup, pad thai and the wonderful ice cream creations. We'll be back. It was a good value too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGroup, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Our Value customer

We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Cafe & Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Steve Cafe & Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing