We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal all holiday!!”

Steve Cafe & Cuisine
Ranked #178 of 11,477 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dusit
Description: On Steve Café & Cuisine Steve Café & Cuisine, we are Home Made Style and not serving like 5 star hotel or Big Restaurant that can be fast cooking for you and we are building atmosphere feel like you are dinning from Grand Mom cooked for you. So we are hoping you understand us with enjoin our Original Thai Food.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just back from3 days in Bangkok then a couple of weeks on the coast, and ate at Steve's one afternoon it then became the bench mark for the rest our our holiday! Excellent food, great location (once you've found it!) fantastic service. The Papaya salad was the best ever, a must visit!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lctlct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGroup, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Our Value customer
We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment
we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 429 of 595 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Not an easy place to find, but worth it. Best locall thai food we have eaten while in bangkok and an ace atmosphere. Looked after the girls and the steamed seabass in lime is too die for. Superb !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGroup, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Our Value customer
We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment
we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The location of this restaurant is tops! It's right next to Thewet wharf and overlooks the river! Combined with the tasty food, this gem really deserves to be sought!

We tried the prawn with dry red curry, fried baby crab, crab meat in coconut sauce. The ingredients were fresh and the seafood was soo tasty! We couldn't resist ordering more and ended up ordering fried chicken wings and pomelo salad also.

We sensed that detailed attention was paid to the food and service. The owner, Steve, happened to be driving in the direction and kindly offered us a lift to kao san road too!

Definitely worth visiting! Close to kao San road and you can take a trip on Chao Phaya ferry afterwards!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elemenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGroup, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Our Value customer
We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment
we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This little riverside restaurant is hard to find. It involves a fair amount of weaving down side alleys. But it is really worth the hunt.

In an area of Bangkok teeming with sub-standard restaurants, this one is a little gem.

The Thai owner is super friendly, the atmosphere relaxed, the design interesting, the river view lovely, the food well presented and of excellent quality. Can't fault it.

Despite it's English name, this one is an all Thai affair.

So good that we went twice in the last few days.

Tip: Try the red curry - the best I have had in a long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kieran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGroup, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Our Value customer
We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment
we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

On our last night in Bangkok a local friend recommended us to have dinner at Steve's cafe and cuisine and it was the best we had in Bangkok!
great food, great atmosphere, nice view and great spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mariekevanharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGroup, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Our Value customer
We would like to thank you for your visited our Steve Cafe' & Cuisine also your comment
we are looking forwards to welcome you again soon

Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Cafe & Cuisine also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Steve Cafe & Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing