We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place, good breakfast, good people”
Review of Loft 77 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loft 77 Hotel
Ranked #269 of 631 Bangkok B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good place, good breakfast, good people”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

if you visit bangkok for enjoying the city, i suggest 100% to stay at this place.
if you visit bangkok for shopping, just forget this place.
despite of the way to BTS is far, the local minibus is truly helpful... and cheap.
from the minibus stop station, while we walk to BTS, we
can enjoy the local market and grab some local snacks.
the room is so spacious, clean, quite, has window (this is important!), and quiet.
the breakfast is so good :)
the guys there is very helpful and nice.
so.. when i came for the city, i definitely will be back here :3

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Empress_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
32
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Loft 77 is a nice, clean, decent hotel. But the decoration and the overall environment is more like a business hotel than a warm tourist place.
Personally speaking the hotel and the rooms lack personality. The neighbourhood is not pleasant either. There is nothing to eat in the cafe (they only have frozen food) and there are no restaurants near by.
We did not have any major problems other than it is being very far away from everywhere and the internet connection being too slow.
Though I must tell that it is a 25 min. walk from BTS station. So better to reach it by taxi.
But people who work there are awesome. They helped us to buy our ticket to Cambodia from a local company and also at night they helped us ordered a pizza.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozgunzuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Look - the place is cheap cheap cheap. It's totally new and clean - cleaner than the Hilton I stayed at in Nairobi - everything's new - and it's safe safe safe. It's quiet - the staff is friendly, the room is dark dark dark so you can sleep. So, safe, quiet, clean, dark if you want it. Internet is free and fast. Fridge stays on so when I came back after being out all day the beers were cold cold cold.Yes I feel a need to repeat things 3 times. I don't know why.

No one hassles you - 24 hour desk - I just don't know what you might expect for 800 Baht a night.

OK - it's not near 'the action' whatever that means. 10-15 minutes and you're on the Sky Train and all of Bangkok awaits. If you want Khao San Road this is not for you. If you want a posh villa this ain't for you. If you need to stay in Bangkok and need some safe, hassle-free lodging, this place is the ticket.

4 stars for location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank brooksbankphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Small apartment style hotel very quiet and very clean. Great staff , Location is okay if you do not mind to take the Songthaew ( pick-up taxi van) or motor cycle taxi to the nearest BTS station.
It a non smoking hotel. I enjoyed my stay but will never return. Two major reasons are you have to pay up front and for an extra pillow they charge 100 baht..dozens hotels I have stayed in Thailand, this I have never experienced never before. Some minor issues are the terrible shower and that the food ( if you want to eat in the hotel..but why should you...) is frozen food they prepare for you in the microwave!

Room Tip: top 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have stayed in Cheap 1 star guesthouses that provide better service than this, hands down. Proximity to the airport was the only catalyst for the stay! Friendly staff and the rooms were cleaned daily and had some nice conveniences for travellers, all-be-it you need to be very careful using the supplied soap products as they are cheap and will react if you have sensitive skin.

Maintenance was disappointing as both the rooms we stayed in had dirty walls ( had to move from 4th floor due to toilet leaking, and the balcony flooding plus our 3rd floor rooms bathroom flooded when you had a shower ).

Was stunned with the eatery as hot food was microwaved assuming you were lucky enough to get in early and order what you wanted from the menu as they only supply a certain amount each day (I most certainly do not classify a toasted ham & cheese sandwich, cup of coffee and juice as a "Continental Breakfast").

No guidance or help when it came to tourist activities. WiFi wasn't an issue as opposed to the overall speed of 2Mbps being the highest I ever got.

Beds were like sleeping on stone slabs with all-but none-existent pillow comfort ( can't please everyone I suppose). If you must stay here, DON'T upgrade to the larger suite as they face the road which has 24hr relentless traffic and noise and the suites have inadequate sound proofing, got very little sleep due to sirens & stuff. In the end we were just glad to check-out and be flying home.

Will never stay here again, and can't recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Do your homework and read as many reviews to gauge the overall comments of travellers before you eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The only reason I chose this hotel only because I was looking for somewhere close to Bangna and something not that expensive and I regretted my decision form the first moment I set foot inside the hotel.

Location:I am residing in Thailand so I drive there and the hotel doesn't have a parking and it's located in the middle of an extremely busy street.

Room: Compare to what I paid it was OK.

Room-service: They don't have room-service. I saw a menu in my room so I thought I can order some room-service but the said I can only go to lobby/restaurant/reception.

Bed: Extremely hard
Breakfast:Cheese sandwich,orange juice,Tea or coffee and that's all.


I know that I can't expect a 5 star hotel form such hotel but I have been to lots of nice economy hotels which they offer much more than this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed for 3 nights at Loft 77, primarily the location not close to any BTS, hence people who are looking to explore the city should avoid, i was staying on the 4th floor and no wifi signal on complaining the staff they told us to come down and surf.... which hotel in bangkok does that , water pressure at time in morning is low, bathrooms floors are wet all time bcoz of improper design of foor. The rooms are clean and good but the biggest problem with loft is you have to sheel everday 60 bath for travelling to closest BTS including 15 minutes travelling one side, therefore people who want to explore please take hotels near any BTS specially near SILOM.

Regards to all travellers.

Room Tip: Dont stay on 4th floor of this hotel no wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
The Journey Hotel
#94 of 631 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Wealth 30th Apartments
#282 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Sribumpen Plus
Sribumpen Plus
#148 of 631 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Little Corner
#355 of 631 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft 77 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft 77 Hotel

Property: Loft 77 Hotel
Address: 1707 Sukhumvit Rd. 77 (onnuch) | Suang Luang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 631 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Loft 77 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loft 77 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing