We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor service apartment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vertical Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Vertical Suite
Ranked #500 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service apartment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. From its website, everything seemed to be so good. Unfortunately, I was wrong! it's all illustration! the floor was so dirty, the balcony was dusty. The bath couldn't be used!

I won't recommend anyone who didn't have a car, quite far from city center and everything.
If you do have a car, I still won't recommend you to stay here too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
2
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I was arriving at midnight into BKK airport and leaving around noon the following day. It took about 20 minutes to get to the hotel and we almost missed it (it's new and the driver didn't know of it). I had a huge suite and it was very modern with a kitchenette including a washer/dryer. Perfect for a good nights sleep. Only cons are that there was no food available when I arrived, but there was a 24 hr 7-11 next door.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank greenhootenanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Bangkok with our 4 children for our daughters school swimming competition.

Our eldest daughter who was swimming stayed at another hotel which was booked out, so we found the closest hotel that was suitable for a family with 3 children, the vertical suite.

There was nothing stocked in the kitchen/fridge on arrival, the floors were dirty, a band was set up in the driveway of the hotel which I can only think was to bring more business in...we were the only people staying in the entire place.

The band stopped playing at 12.30am, however that's when the jack hammer kicked in. The vertical suites is surrounded by construction sites on all sides which worked through the night.

Breakfast the next morning was terrible.

We went to watch our daughter swim for the day and on return to vertical suites, checked out a night early forgoing the 2nd nights accommodation as we managed to get a cancelled room at our daughters hotel.

It really is a building of residential apartments rather than a hotel.

I do not recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Damon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had actually planned to return to my previous hotel choice but decided last minute on the Vertical Suites instead after looking at the photos.
I was so glad I did so as i had a fantastic experience.
Reached the hotel quite late in the night with my family (they were not staying with me), who decided to have a short stop and check out the hotel's facilities.
The manager was very friendly and yet retained his professional attitude. We were brought up to my room where everyone was impressed by the size and facilities.
The manager was also kind enough to show my aunt another similar sized room as well as the meeting rooms.
As I was staying by myself, I opted for a king-sized bed and it was so comfortable, I found it a challenge to leave it every morning.
The only bit of disappointment was that the AC in the bedroom takes quite a bit of time to cool down the room and that the wifi does not work well when I am in the bedroom.
I agree that some of the finishes (plaster ceiling and light fittings) were not all together ther but all in all, it was a fantastic bargain getting the room.
This would be a great choice for someone looking for a place for short stay, as it has all the facilities ie washer, kitchenette etc. as well as a a family of three to four as the room size is very generously and well thought of.
And really, it is more or less in between the two shopping centers which meant one as a multitude of choices in terms of shopping and food.
I had not the chance to try out the buffet Breakfast nor the restaurant or the swimming pool but I am not disappointed. Why? Because this means that I now have an excuse to return to the Vertical Suite again.

Room Tip: Remember to check with the hotel on the usage of the washer and cooker. I believe they are applicabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mochalatteru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
0.6 mi away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#111 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
King Park Avenue Hotel
King Park Avenue Hotel
#574 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#273 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vertical Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vertical Suite

Property: The Vertical Suite
Address: 90/9, Srinakrarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vertical Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vertical Suite - A luxurious, chic and modern exclusive Resident block with contemporary and comprehensive facilities, located in Srinakharin Road. Within easy reach of Suv arnabhumi Airport, close to shoppin g malls and a short distance to the desirable Mega Bangna. As well as a mere fifteen minute from The Bangkok International Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and the industrial estates on the Eastern Seaboard via the Bangna-Trad toll way.With a fusion of distinctive ideas and modern twists, the residence hotel will appeal to the most urban and aspirational of professionals. From the intimate yet dramatic lobby, with its exclusive atmosphere and stylish décor, through to the individually designed rooms with modern conveniences, you will feel both at home yet also surrounded by elegant and unique luxury. The residence hotel s are designed to meet all your needs, and have a variety of facilities to do this, whether that’s business, living or leisure.Enjoy dining in style at the in-house restaurant, sipping long, cool cocktails at the well stocked bar, relaxing in the beautiful Italian inspired pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi or at the state-of-the-art Fitness Centre. The Vertical Suite also provides business and security facilities, laundry services, and a 24-hour concierge. Truly, an residence hotel for the discerning urbanite who expects that little bit more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Vertical Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing