We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible. Don't not go there. Run by crooks.”
Review of Amazing House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amazing House
Ranked #451 of 698 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Run by an awful group of characters. Charged us for the week on the first day(as part of policy) and then denied this fact and charged us the whole sum again. when we tried to leave they used physical force to prevent us.
has almost put us off travelling.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisltewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Amazing House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, Dirty room, Cold Showers and the thing that annoyed me most was one plug in the most inconvenient place. Would not advise anyone to stay here. No restaurant as advertised, just grimy and not even worthy of being a budget hotel. More like a dos house to crawl in, throw up and leave. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lozg_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Its cheap, not to far from ko san road, good air con, wifi good

Its dirty place with the most basic room i have ever seen, hotel right out side thai pub where the locals are up all night drinking and very loud. Shares toilet with no flush and poor shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I only stayed for one night but it was a pleasant one. The room was small but with a window and fan so I stayed comfortable. Friendly staff, although my spidey senses told me the girl may have fibbed about the debit card machine not working because she didnt want to go in the back and deal with. So I had to pay the crazy transaction fee at the ATM down the street. I could be wrong, but I know a fake smile when I see one. The toilets were a learning experience. You flush them with the bucket of water by the side. Same thing really. The location is OK. The tuk tuks are cheap anyway. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauaigem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Cheapest place we could find in bangkok, as we were on a tight budget. its in one of the best streets with an amazing restaurant across the road, which we ate at nearly every meal. Very clean hostel, only 10 min walk to khao san road, has wi fi. only this is that you can hear the music on the road into the early hours on the morning, but its a good experience of bangkok anywyas. Very basic but has all you need.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Yep it's cheap. But god you don't even get a room that has been cleaned. Ever!
All the walls have blood stains. The fans or air con don't work (but someone is always coming to fix them in the morning...)
I checked out early. Avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brogiebear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

we stayed here just for the night as a stepping stone to our next destination Hua Hin.

Like i said in the title there is nothing really amazing here. we paid 350+ baht for a room with a double bed and a stand fan... nothing more nothing less (apart form the big section of missing mosquito wire).

im not too sure if there is better around but i have stayed a 50 baht taxi away ride form khaosan at 'The Overstay' where the rooms are half the price for the same, if not better quality.

Room Tip: try and get it for 200-250 if possible
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbominicooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 881 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing House

Address: 190 Soi Samsen2, Samsen Road,. Banphanthom, Phranakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 698 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing