We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pedicure and massage”
Review of Amarin Plaza

Amarin Plaza
Ranked #152 of 558 things to do in Bangkok
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pedicure and massage”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I went to Karnkar massage place. It was really good! Quiet and good quality massage; perfect for tired legs after shopping. So good I went twice. The masseuse are professional and don't ask you for tips like some other places do. I did give them a tip because I was so happy with the service but it's up to you.

Also try Nail City, also on the same level as the skybridge. Professional and clean. It's a popular place with expats so appointments are highly recommended.

Helpful?
5 Thank myojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    57
    49
    19
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bangkok's secret gem”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had the best food ever in the food court on the 3rd floor. It was really busy with locals so we knew it must be worth a try. U get a meal for 45-60 baht!! It's was better than any meal I ate in any of the fancy high end restaurants in Bangkok! Go try this place!! It is amazing!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“I like this shopping centre”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Amarin Mall is an older, smaller shopping centre which, I find, has quite a nice atmosphere to it.

There is a very good section selling souvenirs and clothing and I found some very nice unique stainless steel cutlery and other kitchenware which is made locally. I also bought two lovely wall hangings from an Indian goods shop.

Also, on the top floor is a good food court which is very cheap and popular with local people.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An older mall, nothing really very much here.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Compared to the other large malls, this one is older and a bit more sedate.

There was still a fairly large number of shops selling all sorts of stuff, so it may be worth to walk around a bit, if you have the time. Access is very easy via overpass, either from Chidlom BTS, or you can even walk from Siam BTS.

There is a large 24 hr McDonalds on the ground floor which was rather crowded.

There is also a food court on the top floor. Food is decent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank guitar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Some piece and quiet”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This mall was pretty empty when I was there, I only went for a massage which was great - so if you're looking for a massage I can recommend the one on the same level as the skybridge. If you walk in from the skybridge just go straight and it will be the last shop on the right before you head out of the door again. The difference with this massage place comapred to many others in Bangkok is that it's quiet, the lights and dimmed and there's no jumble of activity going about which gives you a chance to really relax. The 1 hour foot massage came with head and shoulders at the end aswell. I'd definitely go back there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank curioster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarin Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Amarin Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing