We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 677 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jinan, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The host of SSIP can speak fluent Chinese and English, which impressed me a lot. Staff there were very friendly and helpful with high quality service at all times. The rooms in the hotel are delicately and tastefully designed with unique and elegant lights, floors and wardrobe etc, clean and cozy in every little detail, making you feel like home. We were surprised to receive a lovely Christmas present from the manager. Good location, from there you can easily get to Kaoshan road and Grand Palace. They have a lovely lobby on the ground floor where tea/ coffee and some sweets are available free of charge. Tai breakfast was very delicious and interesting. Should we return to BKK, we will definitely come back to this amazing hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yingying H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    26
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
129
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The place is lovely, attention is paid to every detail to make your stay memorable. Our room was big and very clean (number 45). The building looks like a colonial house, the furniture is nice. The breakfast is traditional and even if I am very difficult with food experiences, this one was really good. The SSIP boutique is in a walking distance to the boat Pier so you could use the express boats to visit around very easily. It is a very good value for money.
We thank the manager Ssip who was extremely nice and helpful. We had the impression to be guests, not clients. This was what we appreciated most! It gave us a very nice first impression of Thailand and Bangkok. We recommend the place for all these reasons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Don't let the odd name put you off. SSIP is a gem. Friendly, helpful staff, immaculately clean, tastefully designed -- I have nothing bad to say about my experience here. I stayed one night and was thoroughly impressed. If you're not on a tight budget and are looking for something central yet quiet (and not too touristy) SSIP is perfect.

They also have their own garden and provide free tangerines at the front desk. Huge deal. Seriously they're delicious. If there were no hotel and only the tangerines it'd still be worth stopping by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marv d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in SSIP in December 2013 on our way home from a trip to Cambodia. It is a great choice for those interested in a comfortable unique non-cookie cutter B&B. The traditional Thai breakfast was interesting and delicious. We had a huge room and the bathroom was well-equipped. The best part of the experience is the owner/manager. She made telephone calls for us and found taxis, despite the fact that while we were there demonstrations were going on not far from there, and not every cab driver was anxious to pick us up (or bring us back from downtown;we had the doorman at the Holiday Inn hail a cab for us). My husband wanted to visit a jeweler that he had patronized 40 years ago and without the help of SSIP we would not have found the place. As others have said, it can be described as tranquil and we had the best possible sleep. We would definitely return if in Bangkok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Plznorant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was visiting Ayutthaya in Thailand, and decided to stay back for a few days to explore Bangkok with friends. While googling, I fell in love with the SSIN blog and was thrilled to find a place with an artistic and creative decor and also having practical amenities like tea, coffee and fruits available 24 x7 in the lobby. The creative use of towels folded in the shape of elephants on the bed as you arrive, and a tidy knot on the roll paper, added smiles. It was a classic combination of modern amenities coupled with artistic old style décor. The luggage lift makes up for no lifts in the hotel. It’s like you are at home: service with a personal touch at a sumptuous breakfast which can make you go on a whole day. The presentation at breakfast table makes you hungrier, while the flowers and smiles of the staff lights up the atmosphere. Language though is a problem in Thailand, and if you have not been there before you need a map in Thai to take a tuk tuk, or cab driver, and you are provided with it by the owner. I just wish there was one more table in a double room, and also drinking water. I loved the Marl, a form of traditional bath accessory, a type of body care for women since the times of King Rama. It was very refreshing. SSIP is located close to places of interest like Grand Palace and Emerald Buddha Temple, it is also easy reachable by buses, tuktuk or taxis. Overall it was a very delightful and creative experience..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamayani10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed two nights in SSIP , a very nice and peaceful hotel in the middle of Bangkok. The room is decorated in traditional style , clean and comfortable. The location is not far from famous places such as Grand palace , Emerald Buddha temple ,etc. and easily get there by buses , Tuk tuk , or taxi. The atmosphere in the hotel is tranquil and the host is very helpful . The breakfast is great . The price is reasonable. Suitable for travelers who need to experience the traditional Thai hospitality .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaLek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay at SSIP. The hotel room was lovely with all the amenities required. Although in a great location it took a little time for the taxi driver to find the address but once we arrived we were provided with a map in Thai which was helpful for all other trips via taxi/tuk tuk.
Our host was brilliant, providing a welcoming personal service and helpful advice about good sights to see nearby. The breakfast was traditional Thai and presented beautifully and so filling it kept me going for hours!! It's not normally my kind of thing to eat rice and chicken for breakfast but it was so tasty I couldn't resist. For the service alone I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 868 in Bangkok
1,404 reviews
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 677 in Bangkok
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#7 of 677 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 677 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok

Property: SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Address: 42 Pitsanuloke Road | Dusit, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Dusit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 677 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok is located in Bangkok City Center (Historical Area), a 10 minutes walk to Dusit Palace and Vimanmek Teak Palace. Thewet pier is 5 minutes walk from SSIP where we can take a boat on the Chaopraya River to the Grand Palace, Temple of Reclining Buddha, Wat Arun, China Town, Asiatique, etc. SSIP is a colonial style boutique with antique furniture and decorative items handed down from owner's ancestors over a century, each of them has a long history and personal touch that creates a classic homey atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, a flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box, a refrigerator, and amenities. An en-suite bathroom comes with shower facilities and a hairdryer. Traditional Thai breakfast at SSIP is the highlight that you can't miss! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing