We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed 3nights in August in here. Breakfast was amazing, staff was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hospitality was perfect, helped with anything!
Room is big and spotless! This was one of the best hotel we stayed. Very good value for money!! Strongly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kovaritoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 327 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel is really great. I echo everyone else's comments - friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and reliable wi-fi. The only thing is that the hotel itself is a bit of a walk from anything else. The hotel staff will tell you its just 10 minutes to Khao San Road, but it definitely felt like closer to 20, and especially after a night out, it feels like it isn't very close! The walk to the pier to catch the water taxi is about 10 minutes as well. Overall, really lovely hotel, but I would probably stay somewhere else next time due to location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Checked in at SSIP for two nights just before our flight home after being in Thailand for 3 weeks. The rooms are amazing. Spotlessly clean, nice and spacious and decorated very simply but very tastefully.

While we were there my girlfriend was quite unwell and the staff were very nice to us and even gave us complimentary desserts with a little get well note on our second night.

Breakfast is beautifully presented and very tasty. Would definitely go back here next time we are in Bangkok

Room Tip: We only saw room 35 and thought it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eomcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I made this booking after reading the reviews. I was not disappointed. It was a beautiful stay, really did not want to leave! The Thai breakfast was fantastic too. The owner and her staff were so polite and helpful and I wish I could have spent some time getting to know them!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was lucky enough to book SSIP through a special offer as otherwise may not have felt able to afford it. I am very happy that I did as it proved to be a perfect ending to our 5 week holiday and we would wish to stay in this standard and location again in Bangkok. The delightfully white, airy and clean new hotel is situated in an old residential area next door to the owners historic family home and designed to match this architectural style. Our room was on level 2 at the side and was very quiet and comfortable with an uncluttered and vintage feeling/style as well as flat screen TV, safe, table and chairs, wardrobe, good aircon. A ceiling fan as well would have been good, especially when we were in cooling down mode waiting for the room temp to drop after arriving back in the heat (room card operated power going off when you leave). The staff are amazing and Christine (night manager) & Ladda (day manager) were very attentive and caring and had all the tips and inside information we required as first time visitors to Bangkok & owner SIP was on hand. The location was perfect as it was a short walk to a ferry stop to go to the main sites passing temples, lovely garden shops along the canal & some attractive classic Bangkok timber homes. The local ferries are a very cheap way to travel and as well as the nearby tourist sites you can hop off to visit you can go along to the main city area and up to the skytrain and then link to anywhere in that area. You can then catch a taxi back as SSIP is also very close to the CBD and other attractions (the teak palace). Thanks to their good advice we ate at lovely restaurants right on the river nearby, enjoyed the local market and shops and had laundry done close by. The magnificent breakfast each day- that we chose the time of the evening before & whether we wanted pork or chicken (or not) in the dishes that would be presented- was a highlight with the focus on a traditional experience for the guests.
All in all it was an exceptional experience of quality and caring attention to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I must say that I had a very pleasant stay in SSIP. You are at less than 5 min from Khaosan road by Taxi.
The room are very confortable and clean. Their breakfast is nice too (only Thaï food by the way).
The staff was very helpful during my stay and even preparing sandwich for me on my last day cause I had to leave early for the south. I highly recommend this place if you want a quiet place, a small hotel and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staying at SSIP Boutique is an amazingly beautiful experience. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you might need plus a small balcony to top it off. It was on the second floor but we had no problem with our luggage as they have a small lift for that purpose. I guess the beauty of SSIP is in all the small touches that is supposedly synonymous, but often lacking, in a boutique hotel. This extends from the airy common room, elephant-shaped towels, ribbon bows on your toilet rolls to impromptu classes conducted by their team on how to make the beautiful food decorations yourself. One of the best things to look forward to each morning is their breakfast - fresh ingredients, beautifully presented and very delicious. Each and every thing at SSIP constantly gave you the impression that the team had put in a lot of thought and effort into creating a home away from home for their guests. Last but not least, SSIP and her team are so warm, thoughtful and had good recommendations every day for us. it was an amazing experience staying at SSIP and I would definitely return the next time I'm in Bangkok.

P.S. The location was off the main shopping districts but it was no trouble as everything is a short cab (the team is also very happy to help with flagging a metered cab) or bus ride away. In fact, being off the main bustling shopping districts is probably one of the key things to its quiet appeal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charmaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 884 in Bangkok
1,429 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#19 of 884 in Bangkok
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 710 in Bangkok
558 reviews
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#8 of 710 in Bangkok
285 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 710 in Bangkok
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok

Address: 42 Pitsanuloke Road | Dusit, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Dusit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $47 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok is located in Bangkok City Center (Historical Area), a 10 minutes walk to Dusit Palace and Vimanmek Teak Palace. Thewet pier is 5 minutes walk from SSIP where we can take a boat on the Chaopraya River to the Grand Palace, Temple of Reclining Buddha, Wat Arun, China Town, Asiatique, etc. SSIP is a colonial style boutique with antique furniture and decorative items handed down from owner's ancestors over a century, each of them has a long history and personal touch that creates a classic homey atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, a flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box, a refrigerator, and amenities. An en-suite bathroom comes with shower facilities and a hairdryer. Traditional Thai breakfast at SSIP is the highlight that you can't miss! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing