We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in old part of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Ranked #11 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in old part of the city”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

SSIP hotel is very charming, tastefully decorated in a classic style with historical touch, and super clean. SSIP served us a unique, fantastic breakfast that was delicious and well-presented, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife in this historical area and enjoyed exploring the surrounding area of traditional local markets, quaint streets, friendly people, and the beautiful Vivanmek palace museum nearby. There's easy transportation available for sightseeing and shopping, and we loved taking a boat ride to the magnificent Grand Palace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RobBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    26
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
129
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire Hills
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Delightfully friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us, including insisting taxi drivers used the meter! A very clean, comfortable and charming place to stay. It was a peaceful oasis in a noisy, bustling city, ideal for a short break. Perfectly situated for the old city and more 'authentic' Thai experience, with local shops, markets and river nearby. The bed was fantastic, it was hard to leave it in the morning! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rossosweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a charming place to stay! Nice & clean place to stay with real local life (and local market) in a walking distance. Plus, a warm touch of home and free & fast internet connection. Although the breakfast prepared by the hotel is good, I found that there are various kinds of food in market nearby you can choose from. Not far from the public transportation (boat, bus, taxi) too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Noirmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

First, real family atmoshpere, considerate service and passionate attitude you can feel here in SSIP!
Second, traditional Thai style decoration and beautiful antique furniture antique show good taste and sincerety of the host!
Third, clean, tidy, conformtable room with white and soft sheet and towel!
Forth, delicate and delicious food with well arranged daily menu!
All in all, thank you SSIP! Will choose next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank xhlyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My first stay in Bangkok and I was lucky enough to stay at SSIP. The hotel was beautifully styled, immaculately kept, good location, great thai breakfast and service was wonderful... so helpful! I would recommend everyone to try this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie24181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

MArvellous place to stay, so comfortable, so well connected to everything. I love this place, clean and right in the centre of the city. I am happy I found it and I will return here again and again. Awesome, one of a kind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MatarR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at SSIP for 4 nights and found that it was very nice place.
I love their wonderful breakfast, delicious and well-presented
their staff also friendly and helpful
Room are decorated with real antiques in a tasteful manner.
I will stay here again for my next vacation:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 867 in Bangkok
1,402 reviews
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 670 in Bangkok
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#8 of 670 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 670 in Bangkok
437 reviews
K Maison Boutique Hotel
#7 of 670 in Bangkok
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok

Property: SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok
Address: 42 Pitsanuloke Road | Dusit, Bangkok 10300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Dusit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok is located in Bangkok City Center (Historical Area), a 10 minutes walk to Dusit Palace and Vimanmek Teak Palace. Thewet pier is 5 minutes walk from SSIP where we can take a boat on the Chaopraya River to the Grand Palace, Temple of Reclining Buddha, Wat Arun, China Town, Asiatique, etc. SSIP is a colonial style boutique with antique furniture and decorative items handed down from owner's ancestors over a century, each of them has a long history and personal touch that creates a classic homey atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, a flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box, a refrigerator, and amenities. An en-suite bathroom comes with shower facilities and a hairdryer. Traditional Thai breakfast at SSIP is the highlight that you can't miss! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SSIP Boutique Dhevej Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing