We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and convenient”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #87 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

It is the best hotel to stay at if u intend to do serious shopping at Platinum Fashion Mall which is just opposite the hotel. Just cross the overhead bridge and wala u are there. U can shop til u drop and there is a massage palour which u can go to when u need a nice massage after ur shopping spree.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hotel had very helpful and pleasant front staff.
Spacious rooms, good air-conditioning, comfortable beds.
Location was fantastic especially for shopping and eating.
All in all, it was a very pleasant stay in a good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were staying 5 nights, and we really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very well located, in pratunam area. It is so strategic in terms of shopping, eating. The room is very clean, modern, spacious. The staff are helpful. I will definitely return whenever I visit Bangkok in the future.

Room Tip: Platinum Mall view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was my first trip to Bangkok and i must say that Glow Pratunam Hotel has made my holiday so much more enjoyable and hassle-free! As Glow Pratunam Hotel is a relatively small hotel as compared to others, i don't have to wait for a long time before the lift comes. Sometimes, the lift is already there waiting for us because the staff would immediately press the lift button upon seeing guests walking in the hotel. The concierge staff were also ever so welcoming, greeting my friends and i whenever we pass by the reception. The rooms are clean and well-furnished, not to mention a beautiful view from the window (especially at night)!
Glow Pratunam Hotel is located in Pratunam (obviously), and is just opposite Platinum Fashion Mall! It's one of the best locations for any shopaholics out there like me! There are also many food outlets in the neighbourhood, such as McDonald's, crepes stall, A&W and the famous wanton mee stall!!!!!! (it's located very near to the hotel and you can just ask the friendly concierge for directions there)
The housekeeper was also really efficient and friendly! Even though we didn't press the "make-up room" button, she automatically helped us to make-up our room! There was actually one day that i forgot to bring my wallet out and left it in the room openly and not in the safe box (there was about SGD $900 after converting it from baht) and when we returned back to the hotel, the room was made neat and tidy (as usual) and i was so pleased and glad that my money was still intact!!!!! It is definitely one thing worth praising of the housekeeper! It's nice to stay in such a reliable and honest hotel!!!!! :-)
All in all, Glow Pratunam Hotel has indeed enhanced my overall experience in Bangkok and i hope everyone out there will choose to stay at this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Bangkok.

Pros:
- Prime location, opp. Platinum Mall. Walking distance to Central World and Big C hypermart.
- Very spacious & clean room.
- Comfy bed & pillows.
- Attentive staff.

The hotel is 30-40mins from the Suvarnabhumi airport. Opt for the metered taxi which is to the right after you exit from the airport. A surchage of THB50 is required on top of the fare which is approximately THB200. Be mindful of unethical cabby who will turn off the meter right when you reached the hotel and asked for much more than the fare (which was what we encountered) A surchage of THB75 is required for the return trip, fare remains at approximately THB200.

Apart from the little mixed up during check-in and us not receiving our Welcome drinks even after our request, this is forgivable given there were many people checking in at the same time. The location and comfort staying at Glow makes it worth while going back the next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sendoh_Travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My stay in BKK was certainly made much more pleasurable by GLOW. The hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to help and offer solution! The restaurant at the hotel serves excellent food (order the tomyam calamari!). The hotel itself is located in a mall and there are fastfood restaurant and starbucks in the first floor!

The room is clean, bed is HUGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE and the shower cannot be fault too. Hotel is also minutes away from Platinum, with shops and small snack shops around.

Would definitely recommend this place for its value!

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandywse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Revisiting the hotel in Dec 2013 and again, am pleased with the services rendered by the staff there and the Manager Mr. BenQ.

One of the housekeeping staff (named DoDo) actually folded a 'towel dog' for us with a greeting note, was really surprised by the sweet gesture.

Superb hotel.. Love their spacious room and comfy bed! And the Platinum Mall is just across the road! Its walking distance to Central World and the Siam Sq.

Its a walk to the BTS but there food stall and shops along the way to the BTS.

Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LishanLishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 891 in Bangkok
6,023 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#393 of 891 in Bangkok
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLOW Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing