We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient, excellent, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #86 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Austin TX
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very convenient, excellent, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spotless hotel in modern style. A little difficult to find entrance - it is on the left of building and then you have to take elevator which is not well signed - or maybe I was tired. Excellent wiifi. never figured out restaurant arrangements so never ate there. I was irritated as they closed the pool for a party so I did not get my swim hence the 4 stars and not 5. Check in was slow - they wanted to sit down and be nice and helpful and friendly - I wanted the room key. I'd go back for sure.

Room Tip: Little difference as far as I could see as you are so high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPakChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    573
    92
    16
    4
See reviews for
350
503
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were greeted by the friendly staff smile the moment we step into the hotel. The staff also went the extra mile by serving a complimentary drinks while they process our room check-in. The room was especially clean, spacious and plus free WIFI available (Need to request WIFI password from the reception). Glow is also situated next to Pratunam mall, a shopping paradise and a place with plenty of good food. A great place for coffee lover too, Starbucks is right on the ground floor. Glow Pratunam Hotel really make our holiday experience memorable, and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunLeo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was very impressed with the hotel . The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is well located and accessible to all the main spots, the staff are very helpful and friendly. They have a lovely outdoor pool area. Very happy with our stay at the Glow, great hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lede, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Centrally located. Very good hotel. Great Thai and continental food in the restaurant. Great feeling to be swimming on the 8 th floor. Very modern and luxery rooms. Not far from The Red Sky restaurant, within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Location is perfect for those who are there with the objective for budget shopping. Pratunam market is just at the corner, and Platinum Mall is just across with an overhead bridge in less than a minute walk.

The hotel staff are generally friendly. The room is spacious and clean. The two way toilet/closet doors is really interesting and convenient! My only complaint is that the aircon is way toooooo cold...we set it to 32degree and it still feels like 20degree. Therefore we had to off the aircon at times and that can be stuffy after a while.

Nonetheless, its a wonderful stay at Glow Pratunam!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val1982_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at the Glow Pratunam Hotel with my friends. We booked a corner deluxe room with extra bed for 3 pax. The room was big enough not only to put 3 but 4 beds. We still have lot of moving space. As the location is very near to the shopping mall (Opp Platinum mall), we are able to come back to our hotel room to unload our shopping stuffs before proceeding to another mall. The location of the hotel is great. Below the hotel is a shopping mall. Outside the hotel, during weekend, there are lots of pushcarts selling clothing, shoe, food etc. Next to it there are pratunam mall, many streets of shophouses. MBK, paragon is about 20-25 mins walking distance.
The hotel staffs are all very friendly, able to help us on the direction. No matters how late you return back to the hotel, there is always a bell-boy at the level 1 of the lift lobby. (As the main hotel lobby is at level 7). The breakfast is having a good selection. We even have our dinner at the hotel cafe. It was great, worth of the price.The overall of the hotel is clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel is directly opposite Pantip plaza and Platinum Fashion mall. Siam square, MBK, Siam Paragon and etc are all walking distance away.(Locate BIG C supercentre and you will see ZEN, there is a link bridge. If it's your first time there, you will have to find it slowly or try walking beside the main road and see where the link bridge is.)

Hotel room was well maintained and security is good. Bed was comfy. The aircon is making the room very cold despite setting the temp to highest and speed to lowest. Free wifi for guests.
BUT remember to ask for the password from the reception if they forget to give it to you. One password per user. Bellboy is very friendly. He helped us flag a cab to airport and it was on meter!

There are street food stalls opened in the evening. They set up the stalls between Centralworld and Platinum Fashion Mall. They sell grilled prawns, grilled tilapia and more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGoh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,002 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#327 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing