We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GLOW Pratunam
Nearby Hotels
$144
$122
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$183
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$152
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveler rating
916
643
100
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
643
100
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallshibuya mallcentral worldwanton meeoverhead bridgedeluxe corner roomhotel lobbygrand diamondbig cmorning marketthe ground floorwalking distancebed and pillowsbell boyfoot massageerawan shrineshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in Glow Pratunam in May ’13. The experience is A M A Z I N G. I have absolutely nothing to pick on during my stay in Glow. The location is extremely accesible to many shopping malls, you even have one right at the lobby area! The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. What made my stay in Glow even more fantastic is the customer service! From the front desk to the bell boys, they are always a great source of help. They are also ready to help, and even offer assistance in every way they could. I remember this particular bellboy who was holding the lift for us giving us a kind reminder to be careful of our belongings. It was extremely thoughtful, and I highly recommend this hotel! I am heading back again in Dec ’13, and I have already booked my room at Glow! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheenaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was WOWED by the GLOW Hotel! this is a 5 star hotel! the rooms are impeccable, fresh fluffy towels, big showers, crispy white linen and really enjoyed the comfort of the Beds, even my kids commented about the "comfortability" of the beds and design of the rooms and hotel foyer! the buffet breakfast was the best during my stay. the staff is so gracious and the concierge service accommodated our excursion requirements and bookings. our flight time was late at night and requested the hotel to accommodate the 4 of us, we were accommodated at a rate of one person. this was incredible and made our stay with kids enjoyable to continue sightseeing, shopping and sleep and freshen before our midnight flight. GLOW is my hotel of choice in Bangkok XXXXx. the hotel within the biggest shopping Mall in Bangkok Platinum Mall. be aware of TukTuk drivers who would like to introduce you to tailors when taking you around the city. indicate to TukTuk upfront that you are not interested. the hotel is also close to the Sky train. a family friendly hotel and surroundings.

Room Tip: rooms facing the Platinum Mall provides an awesome view of the city!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is located above Shibuya and opposite Pantip Mall at Pratunam. 2 mins walking distance to Platinum Mall. Friendly and helpful staff and most of them speak English.
Room are new and no weird smell. Spacious bathroom with rain shower. Bed is nice and comfy with good pillow.
Hotel lobby is on the 6 floor of Shibuya. Still a relatively new hotel and unknown to many cab driver. However, hotel is just along the main road of Pratunam. Just remember to bring a hotel card with address along with you.

Room Tip: Ask for higher levels for a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andextan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a nice stay but there were some issues. The breakfast have too little varieties. The coffee and tea tasted blah. Quite disappointed with the breakfast. Luckily there are alot of food stalls just downstairs and macdonalds. When we wanted to check out, we called the frontdesk to get the bellboy for us. After waiting 20mins, we gave up waiting and decided to lug our luggage down ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice and well located hotel. Rooms are clean, bright and modern. Situated right above Shibuya shopping centre and directly opposite Platinum. Nothing to complaint about it. The staff are friendly and always put on a smile. The only bad thing is that the lobby us at 7th floor so it's kind of troublesome to change lift back to the hotel room

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinc3nt_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews