We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #87 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

i stayed at glow pratunam for 5days (2nd week of june 2013), when i pass the address to taxi driver feel a bit upset because the taxi driver wasn't know the location of hotel, 1st in my mind it should be a very un-famous hotel, but it's amazing .. the hotel location very very good, just opposite pratunam mall, and hotel lobby at 7th floor, nice front desk ! staff were very friendly and helpful.. get front desk to call a taxi to don meung airport when back home, there only 160dong .. super super cheap !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from 29 May to 2 June. I am impressed with the service of the staff from the time I checked in. Unlike other hotels that made us wait standing at the reception during check in, the staff got us to a waiting area to sit down and served us a drink while they processed our check in. The room was bright, spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast spread was good.

I would like to commend the following staff for making my stay a pleasant one: Minny (lady with a sweet smile), Yui, Pepe, Bird, Beer, David and the chef Kraison.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Glow Pratunam for 5 days (29 May to 3 June 13) with kids (aged 7 and 10) and parents. Location was fantastic as there were alot of shopping surrounding the hotel. There is even shopping on the same building of the hotel. Room is big and spacious with comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hema2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nites. Nice and clean. Location is opposite Platinum Mall and next to Pratunam Market. Lots of walking and shopping to do. We have 2 kids (aged 8 and 2) and 2 seniors (above 60yrs) and I thought it would have be more convenient if we have stayed at Novotel @ Platinum Mall since we are always walking over to shop. The room is cold even when we adjusted the air-conditioning to low and at 26 degrees. Bathroom was spacious but it would be better if there are more hanging hooks since there's a blank wall and the anti-slip mat should be provided for the bath tub. Breakfast was provided and it has egg station as well. Other than that, everything else is good.

Room Tip: We upgrade ourselves to Deluxe Corner Room which has a bath tub and it's spacious for adults and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I booked this hotel upon hearing rave reviews from my friend. We stayed in a twin sharing room on the 14th floor with an extra bed. There was little space to move around with the extra bed and sofa. However, apart from the lack of space, this hotel is excellent. Service staff was great and helpful.The receptionist is located on level 7. The cab driver may not know this place. You will have to direct them to platinum mall and show them it is located at Shibuya mall.

The nearest BTS is located about 10 mins away, walking distance. Apart from that, there is food and shopping located near the hotel. Our beds were comfortable and the TV channels were sufficient for our entertainment. Air con was a little too cold and when we adjusted it to low, it started making a lot of noises. But apart from that, I would definitely be back to stay in this hotel.

There is a pool on level 8. During my stay there, I did not notice anyone using the pool. My room rate does not include breakfast but there's plenty of food downstairs. There
s a 24 hours MacDonalds located on the first level.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onigiri86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very lucky to have promotional opening rate last year, fantastic room, superb bathroom, everything new, modern, minimalis, good view from our room at 20th floor. Our room rate is not include breakfast, but it's okay because location is greatttt, hawker, shopping everywhere.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank ffsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we had a wonderful time staying at Glow Pratunam. The staff were wonderful, warm and friendly. They took the initiative to tend to the small matters that make our day, such as pressing the lift for us, tending to our special requests. All of them were swift in arranging breakfast tables for us and serving us tea and coffee. I also noticed that their receptionists are so versatile, serving us coffee or tea and also tending to the receptionist desk.

The rooms were wonderful and the facilities in the room met our basic needs, such as providing 4 bottles of mineral water per room, having a stationery set, providing enough supply of shower and shampoo and even toilet paper!

We booked for three nights and all the rooms are warm and homely. My daughter enjoyed staying at the hotel so much that she asked if we are going back to the hotel when we had just returned to Singapore. My elderly parents and my elderly aunt were also elated and thoroughly enjoyed their stay there.

Thank you so much for your wonderful service. We feel very much at home with such hospitability.

Room Tip: Choose high floors to avoid the noise of the traffic congestion. The road is especially crowded in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 891 in Bangkok
6,023 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#393 of 891 in Bangkok
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLOW Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing