We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new boutique hotel”
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #90 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good new boutique hotel”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Went for a short stay with my friend. We booked through agent. Check in was fast, the only thing is that the lobby is on the seventh floor and there's no proper hotel car lobby as right outside the hotel is a busy road. Location is great, right opposite platinum mall!! Initially we were given a smoking floor room and when request to change, the staff is accommodating and friendly and we got a new room within 10 mins. The rooms is clean and everything is new as the hotel only newly opened last year. Decor is nothing to rave about, the clean minimalist concept I guess. Breakfast is acceptable, food is tasty but not much spread. Great for singles trip as room may be a bit small for families. Overall I will give it 80 marks for its enthusiastic staff and great location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    595
    95
    16
    5
See reviews for
367
512
48
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Friendly & Helpful Reception/Concierge
Breakfast was alright - enough variety
Room was quite comfortable, fairly quiet even though its on top of the mall
Location not too convenient compared to other hotels in the other region, but close to Big C

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swong1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My second time using this hotel for a business trip has proven the hotel's first class service (compared to other hotels with similar room rate). Stayed for one night and got upgraded to a Conner Deluxe room. The hotel is close to Phayathai BTS station so it's convenient to get around (but you might need a taxi if you have heavy bags as it's about 10 min walk). Since it's quite new, the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bordin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Was here for 2 nights, 26-28 April
Book deluxe corner room for 3 ppl
Upon arrival was greeted warmly n served a delicious pandan drink


The room really surprised us - Squeaky clean, very spacious room and bathroom with a great view of BKK
WIFI signal was strong, each of us got our own username/ password
Great amenities
Location superb, street shops start from downstairs, directly opp Platinum mall
5-10 mins cab ride from MBK, Pratunam and other malls
Abt 30 mins from the new airport depending on jam (700baht)
Staff were very friendly and accomodating
We requested for late check out and it was free till 2pm. Decided to top up 1500 baht for check out till 6pm, which was the best rate they could give - still reasonable :)
Staff also arranged for maxicab @ 6.30pm to take us to the airport - arrived about 15 mins earlier
Will deifinitely stay here again

Feedback: Maybe the hotel can look into providing halal food as not much halal food around :)

Room Tip: Deluxe corner is the way to go! More spacious and not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Shoppers, who will be spending most of their time at Platinum Mall, Pantip Centre, Central World, Siam Paragon/Siam Centre will find the location of this hotel very convenient and accessible as it is merely a bridge away! You can

However, as the lobby of the hotel is situated on the 7th level of Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall, it might be missed if you are coming in a taxi for the first time. Some taxi drivers may not be familiar with the hotel too as it is relatively new. Hence during our stay, we usually direct the driver to Pratunam, alight outside Platinum Mall and walk to the hotel. Having said that, it's easy to hail a cab as it's just beside the main street.

Space is not an issue. The size of the room is big, with more than sufficient space for a double bed, wardrobe (which is connected to the bathroom via sliding doors), a couch, fridge, tv and side tables. What I love most was that they have this stretch of mirrors (instead of a small dressing table as with some hotels) with an equally long table that has an iPod docking station, telephone and table lamp. It allows me to do my makeup in the morning with the natural light coming in from the window instead of the warm light in the batthroom. This might be more appreciated by girls than guys.

Breakfast was good, although the selection was not wide. Omelettes, yoghurt, fruits and cereals do it for me.

Staff are generally friendly and polite. We were expecting two packages to be delivered to the hotel but we had only received one by the time we were about to leave. The staff, unhesitatingly, checked through their records again and even helped us to call the local company to find out about the missing package. It was very much appreciated by us.

A place that I'd go back to again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Bangkok is mental and Glow does nothing but make you relax.
The staff, the service, the rooms, the pool, the food, the drinks, the decor....

Everything was perfect and we are so thankful to Glow for making us feel accommodated.
Glow is close to tons of shopping and MBK is right around the corner.
We felt like we were in the right place to access what we needed to.

Bangkok traffic is a nightmare so why not treat yourself to shopping on your door step and superb service.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_and_Chris72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

On arrival, we managed to get a change from a twin to a double deluxe without the slightest problem.
The room and bed was huge and most comfortable with a very fresh toilet and bath.
We were then walked to the favourite wanton noodle stall to have our lunch after our enquiry.
When I asked for a well done omelette with veggies, I got one which was cut but still intact as a whole. What a thoughtful way to make sure the omelette was well done!
GLOW is easily accessible to many shopping malls including Central World and Siam Paragon just by walking.
All the hotel staff, be they from reception or cafe were all very polite with unreserved smiles, always concerned and ever ready to offer assistance.
Cheers to the glowing awesome staff, thank you and see you again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centrisleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 863 in Bangkok
5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#345 of 863 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing