We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, with excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #85 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
“Excellent hotel, with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My stay in this hotel is excellent. The staff is polite and helpful. As the hotel is new everything is clean and comfortable. The location to most of the shopping mall is also very convenient. I will stay there again in my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yen Leng K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    529
    83
    15
    4
See reviews for
312
467
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our family just stayed at Glow for 3nights during CNY and my family love it, they started to miss Glow now. Glow provides comfortable, spacious, quiet and clean room. I used to stay 5stars hotel nearby in my past Bangkok visits but now with Glow, spacious, new and clean room, and nearer to shopping area, at lower price, this is definitely a good hotel stay in Pratunam. Glow is inside Shibuya shopping centre. You can rush for your last mins shopping within the building! You can find Starbuck, McDonald and foodcourt in the same building. The staff are helpful and can speak good English especially Mr Benq is very hospitality! We will come back again :)

Room Tip: Corner room is large. Anyway, all toilet is spacious too with standing bathroom which is good for el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euricatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here last Feb. 7-10, 2013 and the hotel staffs were so nice. The room was so great most especially the beds - so soft! It's accessible to the shopping malls and market. We love to swim and the water was so warm. We highly recommend this hotel for all the travellers out there! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maze09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip for 1 night. The hotel is very new and clean. I was very lucky to be upgraded to a bigger room without any extra charge. Its location is very convenient though not it's about 10 minutes walk to the BTS station. Though breakfast doesn't have variety of choices, I personally think that the food quality is superb. The staff are also very friendly. I'd recommend hotel if you want an affordable room with 5 star services.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bordin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our recent stay at Glow hotel brings good memories and I would recommend travelers to experience the excellent service that the hotel provides. Staffs were friendly, helpful and most importantly the food and price of the accommodation was reasonable. Glow Hotel is located at Pratunam which is in the heart of the city. Walking distance to Platinum Shopping Complex and other shopping malls.
I normally stay at 5 Star hotels for my official trips and I am glad that I have found a hotel that provides everything a 5 Star has to provide. Special thanks to Marion, James, Jenny, Toto, Charles and all the staffs including the security manager who briefed me of the places to visit. We paid THB 3,000 for a night and stayed for 5 days. The room was clean with good facilities and we were glad we had a room over seeing the city. You should visit the restaurant and have a taste of the delicious promotion set dinner. Affordable and value for money.
We are planning to have another visit to Bangkok and our choice of stay will definitely be GLOW Hotel.

Room Tip: !9 th. Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is of good quality - it is new, the rooms and ensuites are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the technology is up-to-date and comprehensive, the location is central, the fitout is reasonably attractive (other than the reception area - I must disagree with that design scheme!), there's a gym and pool, the staff are all infallibly courteous and helpful and the breakfast buffet ticks all the boxes. In the 4 star hotel bracket, there is very little to criticise.

However, when combined with the extraordinarily low price, the Glow Pratunam package enters the stratosphere. I would have been quite happy to pay twice as much for this.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at GLOW Pratunam Hotel for 3 nights with my friend. GLOW Pratunam is a brand new hotel offered modern . The service is more than what we expected by, never failed to greet us with a smile when passed by the reception.

Room - Well furnished, average cleanness, however but neat. The bed was so attractive when returning back to the room after a long day of shopping. There is free WI-FI within the hotel premise as well as the room. Also, you can call the local number for free.

Location - The hotel is surrounded by shopping malls (Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World and Big C Supermarket) and also a few skytrain stations away to Terminal 21 (Asoke), Siam Centre and Siam Paragon (Siam).

F&B - There are many varieties in the breakfast buffet and DO TRY OUT THEIR ROOM SERVICE, the menu was awesome!

Not to forget, Ms Ninja, she was kind enough to find another empty room for our late check out without incurring additional cost to us.

To end it off, it is enjoyable, pleasant and memorable. I will be back to this hotel again for my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alvinseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#66 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#309 of 838 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing