We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow that is the hotel you must stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #70 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow that is the hotel you must stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location is very good, most shopping mall is just walking distance away. The room is very clean, nice and beautiful. The Concierges which you will first meet are all very nice, helpful, They will even call Taxi and even ask for Meter Taxi for you. They are the one you can ask for directions and advise for where to find what you want to buy and where to look for stuff you want to shop for. Concierges like: Mr Ono, Sun, M, and many other are all good.
The front desk are the next person you gonna meet. They're all so helpful and nice and beautiful. The most important which is more than beautiful is they all serve with a sincere smile, that is what make them all so beautiful. When we check in, they're all so busy with tourists but they still manage to serve to their best and with a beautiful and sincere smile, just like the one who are call Miss May.
The room is very neat, clean, and nice. It's very beautiful and it really worth the price you paid for. The best this you will mess up the place but when you back from shopping and eating, the room will be clean, neat and nice and the best part of it is that even I forgot to close and lock the safe once, all my items include money will still be there. That is really nice
Thank Glow for making us feel so relax after a tired day of shopping and walking. I will sure to book Glow for my next trip again. I just love it, actually it is We just love it.

Room Tip: My room 1816 and another room is 2011 are good, face the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hot1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    484
    74
    13
    3
See reviews for
290
431
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We choose to stay here as it's new and price was quite reasonable. Initially we was worried as the hotel Lobby is not situated at the 1st floor. But to our surprised, there is a side entrance to access the lift directly to the lobby, also bellboy was pleasant to direct us too! We reached around 10pm Bangkok time so it's kinda late, but was greeted with warm smile from the counter and also pleasant to hear that one of our room is upgraded to a suite. Room was spacious for the twin room that we booked, free wifi, friendly staff despite such a late arrival, breakfast was good too. Housekeeping was done daily and its really refreshing to see it.

5 minutes walk to platinum shopping mall, and walking to pratunam night market is about 15mins walk from the hotel. Starbucks,Macs on the first floor if you are a fan of it and A&W just across a bridge. BTS and Metro station is kind of far away, but taxi is always in front of the hotel just for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spectrophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Attracted by the fact that this hotel has been opened for several months only and for the reasonable price, I chose to stay in this hotel for my Bangkok trip with my family. Despite the fact that my room was upgraded to a suite, I still considered the other twin room which I booked spacious and well designed. Nice and tidy room, free wifi, good breakfast and friendly staff, these all made up my good impression for this hotel.

This hotel is situated in the Water-gate area, which is a local market place, with different fashion malls around. In fact, the hotel is on top of a fashion mall called Shibuya, and there is a food plaza just one floor beneath the lobby. It is within 10-minute walking distance from Central World and Big C, which makes it even more attractive for shoppers. The only drawback is that it is not close to a BTS or Metro station, but taxi is always easy to get in front of the hotel building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I have just reviewed this hotel few month ago. And last week came back again to bangkok with my friends, me and friends stay in the 10th floor as she is a smoker, when you enter this floor you would smell it but ofcoz this is smoking floor so i have no problem at all. The service is still up to their stsndards. Thanks to Housekeeping team for always make our room cleaned during our stay.

In soi 19 there are many shop selling cloth as well and cheaper than in the mall

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twindy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Traveled as a family with young children along with some friends. The price is affortable and the location is a big plus particularly for shoppaholics. We particularly like this hotel as it's still new and that means not to worry much with our sensitive noses. The hotel is situated above a mall and it's just across Platinum mall and the IT mall. Siam Paragon is a short distance as well as the Pratunam market.

Vendors are everywhere, be it early in the morning or even late in the evening. Spas are just walking distance too.

Food in the Luna restaurant is superb. Thanks to Sally, Orio, the chef, Toto, Kratae and others. They are very attentive and made sure you have a great stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank the_explorer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

PROS:
• very spacious rooms
• gym, pool, bar, restaurant with affordable buffet meals
• near shopping and food havens; the building itself has the first 6 floors filled with fashion (clothes, accessories) boutiques and an entire floor for the "food court"
• tour & van / limo services available
• fast room service
• free internet access in the lobby and free wifi / internet at hotel rooms
• spa services
• clean, spacious toilet
• reasonable room rates
• friendly, accommodating staff
• cable TV, complete toiletries provided
• luxurious yet friendly atmosphere
• key card-system
• rooms were made up everyday, no valuables were lost even if not kept in security vaults

CONS:
• (restaurant) staff asked for tip when we had room service, not really appealing for me
• limited time for pool and gym use

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhielaleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulai, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Fantastic location for shopping and food.Rooms are spacious and clean.But need improvement in toiletries. Service was great. A friend lost his wallet. The duty manager, Jacky helped to contact credit card companies and took him to the police station to make a report. Translator too. Staff polite. Breakfast was the same throughout my stay.Needs variety. Plumbing also need some adjustment.

Room Tip: Twin sharing room are slightly more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternity60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#57 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#281 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing