We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel made for modern living” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #85 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel made for modern living”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Best location for shopping.Clean. Functional facilities (basics provided) with class. Comfortable Bed. Excellent Service. Spacious.

I love the design in the room where I can access my wardrobe from the toilet. Things that are provided are spot on: Good bed, toothbrush, 4 bottles of free water etc... There are no food or bath tub but that is really not essential for our stay in Bangkok.

Breakfast range is not big but again spot on selection and serves to be sufficient and good.

Just that we wonder why is the TV tilted off the bed?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    530
    83
    15
    4
See reviews for
313
467
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

• Travel group: 6 adults and 3 children.
• Booked online through Expedia.com.
• The front desk is superb. They are fast and servers you with a smile. They upgraded my rooms to corner room which is more spacious and comfortable. Only one particular girl who was on duty (on Monday, 10 Dec 2012, around 2pm) she was not helpful and not friendly either.
• The rooms are superb! Is so spacious and the amenities are splendid (our corner rooms). The Rooms are facing city view overlooking busy city.
• Their breakfast is nice.
• The housekeeping is very efficient and good. The room and toilet is clean, and the house keeping provide clean towels every day.
• The location is the best for Pratunam shoppers. It is so convenient cause is so close to the Platinum Mall. Walking to the nearest BTS is a bit distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chengwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I say good location because it is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to Fashion Platinum Mall which houses floor upon floor of mostly ladies fashion, though there are men fashion shops. Top floor has many accessory shops as well as children clothing shops. The food court is also wonderful with a myriad of delights to choose from.

The hotel itself is located within a less-happening Shibuya mall. We didn't spend much time there as they opened late and closed early- we rather venture out to spend our time and money :)

A taxi ride to Siam Paragon takes only 5 minutes and costs about 43-50 baht. Please take a metered taxi and not the more expensive tuk-tuk.
Also, when we queued at the official taxi queue at Siam Paragon, a taxi driver tried to cheat us by saying fares from the queue were negotiated, not by meter. He tried to ask for 200 baht for the return trip. Please check before your cabbie drives off.

The hotel is clean and chic. Service is good, especially the doormen at Level 1 who open the lift doors for you. Very friendly.

Buffet spread is nice, with egg station.

Free wifi in rooms- get password from reception. Individual user id and password for each person- cannot share.

Room service food is tasty and affordable! We had the green curry and kebabs :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice hotel, only a few months old I was told. We were lucky enough to have our room upgraded to a deluxe suite which made our stay extremely nice. During our brief two night stay we found the staff to be polite and helpful, breakfast was good, and location couldn't be faulted. All in all a decent hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikeyboy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stay there 4 nights, 1st night at 18th floor, the welcome dessert is very nice and i ate all.
Room quite spacious, but no bath tub, just have shower, the water pressure of the shower was superb, enjoy it very much.

The bed and pillow is so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HengGheeHoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

God knows how many times we fell for professional photography of hotel rooms but this establishment delivers. Dated is not the word you would use here as modern touches are liberally employed in its decor. The room is very spacious too with possibly the softest beds i have ever slept on in my many holidays. it comes with an iPod dock too. The little touches really do make a difference.

Located across the Pratunam malls and a 10min walk from Central World and Siam Paragon, you are well set for shopping. Truly one of the best value hotels in BKK for me

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ringare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in November 2012. This is our third time to Bangkok and we mainly came to do shopping before we fly back to London. We wanted to stay near Pratunam area as we plan to do most of the shopping in from the Pratunam market. The location of this hotel is fantastic. Its opposite the platinum fashion mall. Look out for McDonalds broadly opposite platinum fashion mall and the hotel is above the McDonalds. Its a new hotel opened just few months ago and its very clean and spacious. We were on the 14th floor and the view of bangkok is great from here. The breakfast choices are good. We are vegeterians and they had decent choices. Overall, great hotel, great location for shopping, very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to make most of shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerRamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#66 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,550 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#309 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing