We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very new hotel with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLOW Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GLOW Pratunam
Ranked #81 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very new hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, and it was a great stay! The hotel was ideally located on top of Shibuya mall, and opposite Platinum Mall. For the shopaholics, there's also a wholesale area a street from the hotel. The counter staff were very attentive, and they even remembered my name while addressing me. The rooms were very clean, and the fittings were all new, since they only opened in August and were still in the soft-launch phase. I liked that they provided the shampoo and shower gel in dispensers, rather than small bottles. This is a good green initiative, although some people might interpret it as being "cheap". I'm really pleased with this hotel, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daoyang_lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    564
    88
    15
    4
See reviews for
342
494
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
542 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had not heard of Glow Pratunam until a friend recommended it to me. I know it was centrally located right smack in the center of a major shopping area of Bangkok. What I did not expect was the high standard of service throughout the hotel. Everyone was obviously well trained and seemed happy in his work. This is enough of a reason to stay here.

Being a new hotel, the rooms were clean, brightly lit and very contemporary. The bed was extra comfortable. The rooms had all the necessary amenities as well as a good LCD television with a sensible selection of multi-language channels. Nice wall paintings complete the modern experience.

As a budget hotel, the restaurant options are limited, but the burger we had from room service was outstanding. The lady who took the order was cheerful and very professional, even asking how the burger patty was to be cooked. Our family also thought the pool and sauna were excellent.

Overall, Glow Pratunam is fantastic value for a place that is a shopper's paradise. Situated in the heart of the bustling Pratunam area and in the Shibuya retail clothing center, it occupies probably one of the best hotel locations in Bangkok. If you are in the city meaning to shop till you drop, you cannot do better than a stay at the Glow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just would like to compliment on your excellent service during our stay from 3-5 Aug 2012. You and your staff have provided an excellent service and has made our stay wonderful and hassle free.
Of course, not to forget for the complimentary room upgrade and also the late checkout provided. It has make our stay even more comfortable and we are able to do more last minute shopping on our departure day.
All staff have provided excellent service and I'd like to especially compliment two of your employees, Toto and Foamie for the excellent service they have provided us during our stay.
Both of them have given constructive suggestions and shown their expertise/knowledge in their job. They have given us useful information and also directions to the attractions.
We have felt warmth with the hospitality provided by your hotel.
Such a commitment to great customer service is to be commended. You can be sure that I will highly recommend Glow Pratunam to my friends going to Bangkok and will definitely stay with you guys again for my visits to come.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christin_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We arrived there and immidiatly found this place to be strange. They try to overdue it with concept and design bt forget to focus on the guests and guest needs. Our key cards did not work and we did not get even an apology when we came back down. The bell service took aver 20 minutes and the room was smelly of chemicals and dusty and the bed was rather hard. TV channels not all clear and the food in the Luna Cafe was horrile as we had some lunch there and the breakfast was standard at the best; and it took almost an hour to get the main courses. We cuold keep going on but no need to waste anyone's time any further. We however enjoyed the Cafe staff as they were very friendly but at the reception they were rather short withns as they were not organized. We stayed only me night and changed to a hotel around the corner which was truly 4 star....the Glow is not!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admind, General Manager at GLOW Pratunam, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Werner,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review and I was pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the service delivered by our café staff.

However, I was concerned to learn that you found the room smelly of chemicals, dusty and TV Channel issue, which it would be most helpful if you could share your full-name or the room number that you occupied during the stay, so that we could investigate the right room thoroughly.

Regarding the front desk staffs, we already notify the Front Office Manager to look into the concerned area to improve the service procedure.

Related to the delay in food and beverage area, we also passed your comment to the department to investigate this case to prevent the future delay.

I would be very happy to communicate further with you to discuss more about the difficulties you found during your stay with us; I can be reached either by phone at +66 2 257 3999 or by e-mail at gm.pratunam@glowbyzinc.com.

Kind regards,

Jeerasak Loturit

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed for five nights in this hotel. The hotel is very well situated in the center of Bangkok. The hotel seemed brand new. The reception staff are polite and discreet. The room was very well furnished in vibrant warm colors. The bed was so comfy ! Overall, a very good hotel and service provided to guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank South66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My daughter and I plus her friend and friend's Mum stayed here from Aug 10th to Aug 13th. We found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful especially the Manager Khun Toto.
The rooms were fairly large and very clean. We were very surprised that we were one of the pioneer guests since they only opened on Aug 1st. There was no language problem as their English were quite good.
We felt so at home and even had the chance to take photos with the staff when we checked out.
Since our holiday was for pure shopping, the hotel suited us very well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan_Peg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have travelled a lot and one of the thing that matters to me is the staff and Glow Pratunam has one of the nicest and the most cordial I have seen and met in a long time, They were always ready to serve with a smile. From the people at the reception to the service staff, everyone was ready to help and went out of the way to make sure my family was well taken care of. I was travelling with my kids, my younger one is only 10 months and before I could mention it, they had the baby cot ready for him. The service staff was always prompt and my room always clean when I returned after a long day. The front desk suggested the best place to visit and were very knowledgable about Bangkok.
Now the room, our room was on the 14th floor with a fabulous view of the swimming pool. The room was spacious, had lots of space even after the baby cot. It was clean and sparkling like my daughter says. The bathroom equally spacious and clean.
Overall I am very happy with the hotel and the experience... Absolute value for money and I recommend GLOW to everyone to who visits Bkk, I most definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KejalG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,863 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#333 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Pratunam

Property: GLOW Pratunam
Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GLOW Pratunam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your GLOW Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing