We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaophya Park Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
74
216
99
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
216
99
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to mrt stationhalal restaurantconference facilitiesvery nice hotelconvenience storethai stylestar hotellobby barthe ground floorenjoyed my stayshopping malltaxiratchadaminimartbeddingsukhumvitbaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Per other reviews, this hotel is on the outskirts of town. The breakfast buffet was wonderful although the juices are a little watered down. Some of the bathroom tiles were cracked and worned down but the rooms were comfortable. While the restaurant staff were very accommodating, the front desk and concierge never smiled and were not really responsive to questions. The friendliest guy there was the bellmen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spend 4 days in our vacation time there. It is not in the center of anything but only 5 minutes walk from subway station. The environment is peaceful and nice.

Hotel room is large and clean, a classic 4 star hotel. Hotel personals are nice. Breakfast is good. Swimming pool is ok. We think it is a good choice to stay there for a nice holiday.

Swedish Vellinge23534

Room Tip: We spend 4 days in our vacation time there. It is not in the center of anything but only 5 minutes walk from subway station. The environment is peaceful and nice. Hotel room is large and clean, a classic 4 star hotel. Hotel personals are nice. Breakfast is good. Swimming pool is ok. We think it is a good choice to stay there for a nice holiday. Swedish Vellinge23534
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vellinge23534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very conveniently located close to the train station, this is a delightful place. Nicely appointed rooms with staff that are not just delightful, they're wonderful. Certainly one of the more pleasant stays I've had in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Not really within the party area but you'll get lots of rest here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

while it is quite far from the airport, i had no problems getting to the hotel even as i arrived at midnight. airport taxis know where it is and with the new highway, traveling to the hotel was a breeze. breakfast and selections were very good. they had tourists from china when i went there and i was amazed that some of their staff actually speak mandarin. i stayed on a non-smoking floor, the rooms are decent and functional. bed was comfortable and bathroom was good. mini-bar was actually extensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a very good hotel in Bangkok, its next to the underground so you can be anywhere in ten minutes, however traffic on Ratchada Rd is normally a nightmare so watch out if your relying on taxis. The hotel has four good restaurants, i liked the Japanese and Chinese. The staff may struggle a little bit with English but they are very welcoming and always trying hard to assist. There is free wifi throughout the hotel and good entertainment in the lobby bar. The staff here are also very good. For value for money in Bangkok this place is your number one choice.

Room Tip: They are all spacious, i stayed in a standard, superior and executive.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrt246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews