We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chaophya Park Hotel
Ranked #419 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have used this hotel a few times as it is good for my work.

The hotel is okay however could do with a facelift, the room I had was a good size and quite but looked a bit frayed on the edges.

It is not that central, however the MRT Station is close.

I used the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and can not complain about the service, the choice of food was reasonable too.

They permitted an early checkin with no extra charge, this was much appreciated.

They had a small issue getting a taxi for the airport in the morning, I guess it was rush hour, so I just went out to the main road and flagged a taxi myself.

In all I guess its a bit out of the way if you want to be in the mix of things in the centre. However for me its perfect for work and I can't complain as its reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuniperJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 414 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel was excellent with huge lobby and huge great rooms. Service was above standards. Just 1 thing was about the location. It was a little out of the central area of Sukhumvit and we had to take a taxi to get there and back everytime. The trip each way was about 10 - 15 minutes which shudnt be that hectic if you consider the excellent price they give. I think the hotel understands this and thus offers very cost effective room rates. Again, if you dont mind travelling 10-15 minutes in to the central area, dont mind staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed in Chaophya Park Hotel for 8 nights. It's a tad far from the city, but very close to MRT station. The hotel staffs are very nice, I had food poisoning one early morning from 3am, called reception asking for medicine at 4am, then got delivered in 5 minutes, which helped me go back to sleep. I felt thankful to them.
The checkout was a bit slow, took a while.
Overall it's not a bad choice to stay if you don't mind leaving a bit far from city center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is a very nice hotel, with a couple of exceptions for English speaking guests. There is only one movie channel with English and no news channels in English. The internet service is ok, a bit slow and you have to continously sign back in each time your device goes into screen saver mode.
Other than that, the hotel is very nice. They have an excellent breakfast buffet and the pool area is very nice. All in all, it is a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoneFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed at the Chaophya Park this month and really enjoyed the experience. It was really very good value for money. Possibly, it would have been less so, if it was not a corporative meeting and we hadn‘t had discount. I found the hotel very comfortable, with good amenities, clean and quiet pool area, very good food and the bar was pleasant place for an evening drink. However – beware of mosquitoes: they bite mercilessly in the lobby and bar area in evenings. Thus, if you go for a drink or to access internet through the hotel computers, do not forget your repellent!
Rooms are spacious and clean, same was bathroom. Bed was comphy and there was no noise from the neighboring rooms. However, air conditioning was on the noisy side.
Breakfast buffet was ample and choice was really wide – both Asian and European.
For these, wishing to try out Thai massage, there is a massage centre at the nearby building and prices are not exorbitant (However, Thai massage centre is not advertised at the lobby, contrary to Bali massage, you will need to find it yourselves).
The hotel is quite far from the city sights and shopping places, but the underground station is only some 100 m from the hotel. If you are staying during the weekend, Chatuchak market is conveniently close.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quieter. Do not expect absence of cigarette smoke in the corridor even if you ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank acorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotel in Bangkok. Yes, it is far from Pratunam and shopping area like Central World , Siam Square and Siam Paragon. But ... Subway is near by plus Taxi is Cheap. Especially when I have a SUV then I will love to come to this hotel. Great breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Because the hotel must competed with in town hotel and many hotel along Ratchadapisek Rd. so, you got benefit of low price and extra service. If you are a golfer. Yes, it is a drive range in hotel premise. Nightlife on Ratchadapisek Rd. is .. FUN and WONDERFUL for guy and gal a like. (.. more for guys). All kind of entertaintment you name it. Many Excellent Massage Parlors with so many pretty girls. Bars , Night Clubs , Good Food ...etc. along Ratchadapisek Rd. It is a different type of activity than shopping malls like Pratunam. Go shopping at Pratunam, Siam Squares , Siam Paragon and Central World at day. Then come to Ratchadapisek Entertainment Strip at night. It is a completed human pleasure...... Anything Goes ....!!! .. You are the Boss and let the money talk.... Have Fun ...!!!!

Room Tip: Corner is the best but usually cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nik9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

It's not the best hotel that you can stay at while in BKK, but it's tolerable. We were supposed to be on a non-smoking floor with a non- smoking room but that certainly wasn't the case. After complaining we were promised on our return trip that we would get an upper floor that is non-smoking but of course conveniently that floor was "being renovated".

Ladies at front desk barely speak any English so to communicate anything beyond "checking in" or "checking out" is impossible. You have to wait for the ONE manager that can communicate with you.

Restaurant where b'fst is served, again the staff barely understands any English. One in particular says 'yes' to everything but doesn't really listen to what you're saying and walks away. Large selection of breakfast but they will promptly remove items on or before 10 a.m.

The rooms are a bit run down. Due to humidity the walls a peeling in certain areas of the room. A thorough cleaning of the carpets are needed.

Hotel is away from the main city area. But Metro station at walking distance.

Overall my impression was that the staff that doesn't earn tips are tired and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frmkigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#418 of 887 in Bangkok
355 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#183 of 887 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#775 of 887 in Bangkok
442 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaophya Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaophya Park Hotel

Address: 247 Rachadapisek Rd | Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#235 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaophya Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chaophya Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaophya Park Bangkok
Hotel Chaophya Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing