We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room is comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davis Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Davis Bangkok
Ranked #209 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Room is comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed at Corner wing room 655 in July 2014 for 1 night which exclude breakfast in my package. Hotel is a bit far from the BTS and Sukhumvit main road but nearby there is a small plaza which have many choices of fast food and restaurants ie. Starbucks, Carl's Jr, Au Bon Pain, few Japanese restaurant. Not nearby 7-11. Free Wifi was work for few hours and just 128 Mb which I guess its ridiculous for this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed at Corner wing which no good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmySmilemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    495
    183
    60
    47
See reviews for
161
354
140
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

About forty wedding guests stayed at The Davis, which is near the happy couple's unit. Those in rooms seemed very happy with their experience, although I may have given 4 stars if I was in a room and not attending this wedding, because I'd have wanted to stay more centrally. Having said that, numerous taxis pass, the BTS is walkable, and there are minimarts, ATMs and restaurants handy.

If you have 4 or more people, this is the place to stay, as the Baan villas cost about the same per person as the rooms, and are gorgeous. Our party of twelve stayed in the villas, which have gorgeous traditional Thai styling, including carved teak panels and wooden shutters. The lounge room was large enough for about 12 of us to gather in. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, stocked with drinking water, toothbrush, comb, nail file, sewing kit, lotion, shampoo, conditioner and soap. There is a washer/dryer, ironing board and room safe. We got a complimentary bowl of rambutans and mangosteens.

There was lush greenery, frangipani, jackfruit and palm trees, fish in pots of plants, a Buddhist shrine, and animals such as water dragons, cicadas and squirrels to enjoy from our private patio, on which I was allowed to smoke. Stepping off the patio and into the pool area, which is shady for some of the day, we could all relax together.

The included breakfast was nice, having juices, tea, coffee, an egg station, crispy bacon, sausage, a couple of Asian dishes, French toast, pastries, fruit, cereals, yoghurt and bread.

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the week.

I couldn't've found a better place.

Room Tip: Villas are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed in Davis hotel for many time when visiting bangkok for business and pleasure. The hotel has nice design and spacious rooms and pretty good location too. You will need to take taxis though as the sky train is bit of a walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel three times, following a recommendation from a Thai friend. It is generally a very good value place, with very comfortable rooms for the price, although on one occasion my 'non-smoking' room smelled badly of tobacco (a common problem in lots of Asian hotels). The staff are generally good and helpful. The pool at the back is a real little oasis in the crazy city. The location is generally quite central, but if (like me) you like to walk and take public transport as much as possible, its quite an uncomfortable walk to the nearest sky train due to the very narrow and congested footpath.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
315 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had a friend recommend the Davis Bangkok as it was close to a venue we were both attending. I had to book the room online from another hotel while in China and had booked what looked like a nice suite with a Jacuzzi tub. What I found after I checked in is that the hotel's description of a Jacuzzi tub was a little different than mine. After checking into that room and snapping a couple of pics I asked if they maybe had another room with a bit more dry living space VS. the Jacuzzi tub. Although the Jacuzzi tub sounded nice after seeing it I though I thought differently. The hotel staff very quickly accommodated my request for another room. It was in another building just a half block away and the room was quite nice. It had a full kitchen, living room and bed room. It was spacious, clean and quite functional. Really unbelievable for the price, even with a coup on. I would strongly recommend this property to any one interested. While the location isn't fantastic it's not bad and as long as you use a metered taxi or don't mind using the motor bike taxi's, you're not far from anything. I would recommend this hotel for family travel as well as business, couples, friends, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Davis Hotel on several occasions. The experience has always been good, and my last time there this past May was no exception. With the current political issues in Thailand the Davis' location is somewhat removed, and you feel a bit safer because of it. However, getting to the BTS, or even to the end of Sukumvit 24, is a long 15-20 minute walk. To avoid this the hotel does offer complementary Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to the Emporium Shopping Center and the BTS station. The breakfast at the Davis is okay, not the best by any means, but not the worst either. I stayed in a Davis Suite on the 9th floor of the main wing, and it has easy access to the pool, gym, and spa. The immediately surrounding neighborhood offers an Au Bon Pain, a Starbucks, a McDonalds, and some other chain and Japanese restaurants. A short walk to Soi 22 one block away opens up a lot more meal options that offer local Thai food at good prices.

Room Tip: Check out the Thai restaurant options one block away on Sukumvit, Soi 22. Do make a visit to see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tremain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

To start with the warning: If you book the hotel through any of the online booking agents, then you will have to pay extra for wifi. And only one devise can be online. We paid 30 USD for WIFI. This for something that in my mind ought to be free (and is if you book directly at hotel).

Otherwise, the hotel is nice and clean and the overall area it is in is nice. It is though located in the "wrong end" of the street. It is a short walk (app 1km), but when you walked it 20 times in a few days it get annoying.

Breakfast buffet is not bad, but less than average of similar hotels. Staff is friendly but will not call them service minded.


... further, and nothing to do with this hotel, but Bangkok generally speaking: Of the 50+ countries in Asia and around the world that I have traveled, I never experienced taxi drivers that were so cunning and cheating as in Bangkok. Know the direction and know the app. price. beforehand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 88LoveGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#350 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#152 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#137 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis Bangkok

Property: Davis Bangkok
Address: 88 Sukhumvit 24 | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Davis Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Davis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Davis Hotel
Davis Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing