We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Hostel lives up to its name”
Review of Silom Art Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silom Art Hostel
Ranked #205 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Art Hostel lives up to its name”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Incredible hostel beautifully decorated with manic, colourful, offbeat art. I only stayed here for one night but found myself wishing I could stop here on my way back just to take photos of the decor. Even the chairs look like installation pieces. Very clean, spacious and great value for money. Convenient location near Patpong and Skytrain station. Make sure to check out the roof.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank normanmailerdaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
22
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Fantastic and beautiful art decoration with reused material such as ceiling decorate with whisky bottle and soft drink can , pillow from jasmine rice bag , Lamp and arm chair from boyscout cloth etc. Very secure with key card to pass the door to each storey. On the second floor there is KK room for the guest to practice singing and the big comfortable sofa near small book shelf for the guest to relax and read the book. The bed room we lived will at the 3rd floor , which was clean with all facilities we need and could find easily eg plug for iPhone and camera.In the morning we went to the the deck .It looked very colorful and nice place to drink tea or coffee like in small village in Europe . Unbelievable that we can find a nice and cheap place like we stay at home in the central area of BKK near the sky train station.

Room Tip: At the 4 floor is a ladies room that not allow men to stay , it is safety for the ladies to stay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

amazing hostel !!! so good in location and services.
know what we've only paid less than £10 per night, and it's much better than others bloody expensive places !
p.s. so love with whiskey bottle decoration on top of the building, u guys dun miss to check it out !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Silom Art Hostel is very new hostel in the heart of Bangkok, SIlom Road. I find it very convenient to reach many things. For example, public transportation (SkyTrain, Underground,Bus). Also, Pat-pong night market.

This hostel is very good and unique design with excellent service from helpful staff. I paid around $17 per night. I found it very safe for women since it is very clean and this hostel has seperate dorm for women to stay which I cannot find anywhere else. I think I got more than what I actually paid.

A must stay hostel in Bangkok Thailand!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#139 of 1,192 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#14 of 1,192 in Bangkok
803 reviews
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#29 of 643 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mile Map Hostel
Mile Map Hostel
#92 of 1,192 in Bangkok
188 reviews
Silom
Triple 8 Inn Silom
Triple 8 Inn Silom
#142 of 643 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Silom
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
#96 of 1,192 in Bangkok
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom Art Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom Art Hostel

Property: Silom Art Hostel
Address: 198/19-22 Soi Silom 14, Silom Road | Suriyawonge Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silom Art Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silom Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing