We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit
Ranked #104 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bed in Bangkok”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

stayed here from the 7th to the 9th of March and it was amazing! The rooms are spotless, the shower is better than mine at home, there is a hairdryer (when you have been staying in hostels for 5 months that is such a luxury!), free water, and the comfiest bed I have ever had in a hotel! You can blast the air con and snuggle under a big duvet!
I thought the location would be a problem but the bts is so cheap and easy and there is a free tuk tuk service to the station.
The staff were really friendly and helpful especially Clarice and Joy!
This really is an amazingly run hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Bangkok! Can't wait to go back just to get a good night sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clucyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear clucyb,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Thanks for such a good compliment “Best bed in Bangkok”

We are glad to hear that you like our hotel room & the room amenities & thanks for liking our staff services.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

We are also waiting to serve you soon again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    162
    63
    36
    26
See reviews for
86
176
144
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed in a stylish and comfortable room for 7 nights. Thanks for the friendly staff Ruby and Clarice. They gave us a lot of great advise for tours and shopping in Bangkok which made our trip extra enjoyable.
Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Stuartfu,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you had comfortable stay & were happy from our hotel staff services.Our Staff are always ready to help our guest to there best for booking tours or travelling around Bangkok

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel from Feb. 15 -17. Staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Ruby and Joy at the reception and Manager Bob. Too bad the tuk tuk service was unavailable at that time, however, did not matter as we had our tour van service. Rooms were clean and excellent service. Enjoyed our tour in Thailand especially the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Floating Market, Elephant Ride and the Chatuchuk market.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssdeleon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear ssdeleon10,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services. Thanks for liking our Staff services so much.

We are sorry that you could not enjoy our Tuk Tuk services during your stay.

Its great to hear you enjoy the tours in Bangkok Thailand.

Thanks for recommending us to your friend. We look forward to serve in your next stay.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Germany, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for couple of days and were both satisfied.We recommend this place guys for you. One of their staff name clarice was very accommodating and friendly.We will be back for sure.One more thing this is located in Sukhumvit area.Try this place.Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinYuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear TinYuri,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services. Thanks for liking our Staff Clarice services so much.

Thanks for recommending us to your friend. We look forward to serve in your next stay.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great Room.. Great Service.. Love the tuk tuk that took us from the hotel to the BTS station. Local Amnesties around to accommodate your needs Will definitely use this hotel again for the price it offers

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sajilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sajilman,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our stay in this hotel was splendid! We enjoyed the relaxing ambiance and loved so much the majestic display of colors. The food tastes so good too! My friends and I love to tour around asia and this was our first time to visit Thailand.. the staffs at this hotel specially Clarice were such a big help to our tour because they know much about the place.. Clarice gave us a lot of inputs on where to go and what to do in order to enjoy our stay in Thailand. Thanks so much and We highly recommend this hotel for stay. We wished we could have stayed a little longer.. :) anyway, at least we have another reason to go back to Thailand!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babydarla02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear babydarla02,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

Our all rooms are designed latest design which are colourful & comfortable so guest can enjoy there stay.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services. Thanks for liking our Staff Clarice services so much.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed here for a night while we had a long layover in bangkok. I will tell you the reviews and pictures are completely misleading. Thank god we were only there for 15 hours. The whole hotel smelt like fresh paint with no windows open so the fumes were very strong. As well there was no fan or ac in the corridor or hallways so the smell could not escape.

Also the hotel is on sukumvit street but i think the furthest away from the main part. It was at least 8 km away from Siam center, no cab wanted to go there. Also when we took a cab from the airport the driver could not find the hotel, had to call the front desk twice and we still needed to walk back. Its possibly in the worst location.

Save your 35 dollars and spend 10 per night in a more central location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Tanya S,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are sorry you had problem because of Fresh paint as we renovated our rooms. But the room we provide was not yet been renovated so it should not have any smell.

Regarding your comment about location is not good we are sorry that you dont like it but we cannot move our hotel but we try to provide best service so they feel home way home. As many of our guest love our location as its away from hassle of traffic.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Balvinder (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 868 in Bangkok
922 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 868 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Bangkok 68
#272 of 868 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 868 in Bangkok
1,404 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#194 of 868 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit

Property: D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit
Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your D Varee Xpress Klassique Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing