We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please pay attention. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #125 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I had never used trip advisor to post comments before but after staying in bangkok I had so many awful experiences I decided to join. Firstly thus hotel you get what you pay for, it's clean enough and the rooms are ok decorated. The room has no window which we were glad of given the stench and presentation of bangkok, which is in fact the worst place we have ever been. So bad in fact we got an earlier flight and were leaving.

The staff at this hotel are amazingly friendly and helpful. So this review is no reflection on them however the location of the hotel is just terrible. It is below two fly overs with motorways on them. It is down a back ally, totally on its own. Next door is an out of use car park, which is dark n scary.

You can get to places easy enough on sky train however your so far away from bars and the sky train is closed at midnight, you can't get home on it and have to get a taxi.

They only makeup room and change your sheets etc on an evening, when really your wanting to get ready to go pubs but you have to leave room for them to tidy up.

It also says breakfast but we were told there wasn't any
When we pressed the issue they brought out 2hot dogs and 1 egg,

Overall if you dont mind travelling on sky then stay here but if you want to be in the centre of things pay a little extra n stay further near soi 11, we would next time.

But above all, if your coming as a single girl, or a group of girls don't stay here. It's positioning really is not safe. And I don't scare easily.

3  Thank rachel87p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear rachel87p,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are sorry you don't like location much it depend person to person some people love our location as you our away from too busy places so you can relax in your room. Same style hotel in Sukhumvit Soi 11 or around you will pay almost 3 times more than what you pay at our hotel.

Thanks you like our staff services & our hotel room standards.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 760 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The personal was so friendly. The room was really clean and really up to date. Le personnel sont tres accueillant . La chambre etait tres propres . Je vous le conseil a tous . Pour une personne de Montreal jai ete tres comble . Miss Joy at the reception give me a really good services. She always has a beautiful smile, so lovely.

Stayed: February 2557
Thank abaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear abaow,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services.

Yes Cleanliness is most important for our hotel.our housekeeping staff do there best to make our make our guest stay comfortable.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here from 6th to 8th February 2014.. Although the location is a bit far from main city and the nearest sky train stop, the hotel more than makes up with the staff and services.. The always smiling faces and ready to help attitude is the best thing about this hotel..

Special mention and thanks to Chris, Rosy and Joy (the front desk staff.. I hope i have named them correctly)..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Mayank R,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel.

Our Staff is always ready to give there best services to our guests.

Thanks for remembering all the names of Staff.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed two nights 26-28 Jan 2014. The room is good for one to two pax, a little compact, but you have everything you need there.

Overall the hotel is clean and well-maintained. Location, though not right in the city centre, is easy to navigate, with two supermarts nearby and the BTS (within walking distance) to take you to any place you want to go. This was probably my 60-something visit, so I've learnt to use the bus system which is also excellent (and you get to see a lot more plus experience local life) ... as long as I'm travelling during off-peak hours.

I'd vote for Clarice if there was an hospitality industry award in BKK. Clarice has the right attitude and aptitude for the service industry, is truly proactive and would do all possible to have guests' enquiries answered.

Only minor negative : No Tuk Tuk driver available because of xyz ... it's been awhile now and would have been nice BWKS had at least a temp driver to tie over the period ... esp because the weather has become really hot.

Will be happy to stay here again on my next visit.

Keep up the good work and kudos to Clarice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediem1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear carpediem1605,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services. Thanks for liking our Staff Clarice services so much.

Yes Cleanliness is most important for our hotel. Thanks to our housekeeping staff who do there best to make our make our guest stay comfortable.

We are sorry that you could not use our tuk tuk service due to driver got accident but its already started back normal now.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Clarice thanks full, u so many help
I want to see u again
And absolutely cozy hotel, clean any way
u must try anybody. And this hotel have free tuk tuk. And near bts on nut 600m
Warm regard,
Miea ronald

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear zyronald,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy from our hotel services. Yes Cleanliness is most important for our hotel. Thanks to our housekeeping staff who do there best to make our make our guest stay comfortable.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed there January 18-21, 2014 as a group of nine persons. Excellent service given by all staff especially Clarice at the reception desk, always smiling and eager to help us out. Location was not a problem to us because we had a van picking us up during those days. Did not use amenities much since we were out all day. Slept well, area was quiet and rooms were clean. Clarice even directed us to this all-you-can-eat restaurant nearby on our first night, which certainly turned out well worth our money! Will come back to this hotel if ever on a second trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZGMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear EZGMD,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear your comment "which certainly turned out well worth our money"

Thanks for liking Our staff services specially from Clarice.Our Staff is always ready to give there best service to our guest.

Yes location is never problem if the tours & other services are booked. Even sky-train is just few mins walk from hotel.

Yes the restaurant near by Best Beef has good buffet seafood at very reasonable price.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was very much impressed with the professional service, smiling face, hospitality and utmost cooperation of Receptionist Miss. Clarice. She made me feel at home. She seems to be the asset of the hotel. The hotel must be proud of such dedicated, loyal and hospitable staff. I wish her all the best. She really stands out!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Dhana P,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you like our staff services specially from Clarice.Our Staff is always ready to give there best service to our guest.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#187 of 887 in Bangkok
243 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 887 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paragon Inn
#330 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing