We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #171 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent Staff and Hotel

Excellent stay. Hotel is new, clean and well maintained. Mr. Bob the manager and his whole staff bend over backwards to please you to ensure you enjoy your stay with them. Great atmosphere with lemon grass incense in lobby.

Free wifi with excellent connection, 2 free bottles drinking water daily, safe in room, free newspapers in lobby, small fridge in room, coffee maker in room and a great shower that has plenty of hot water. Also a restaurant on premises and outside a garden setting with tables where we brought our own food and ate outside and held a party.

Sidewalk cafes close by and a 5 minute walk takes you to a open air market with a food court and plenty of stalls of different foods. Had our daily breakfasts and coffee there. Breakfast 30-40 baht and coffee 10 baht.

BTS sky train is about 15 minute walk and 42 baht will take you to Nana Plaza in about 10 minutes. If you do not want to walk, the hotel has a free tuk-tuk service to BTS. Also, at the BTS interchange, there is a TESCO department store to buy water and other essentials with a large food court.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinichaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Thanks for staying with us for one month.

We always try our best to give our guest best services we can. Thanks for liking all the staff services.

All the rooms are well design for guest comfort. The small fridge is good for guest who stay for longer as they can buy there food & can store there. The coffee maker in room helps guest to have a cup of tea or coffee according his taste & time.

Our garden have lot of sitting area where guest can enjoy some drinks & food.

Yes hotel is only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and free tuk tuk service to station which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 767 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is near BTS's On Nut station, but is a little far from the downtown area like Siam. The hotel provides commuting service to the nearby supermarket and BTS station which is quite convenient for customers. But during my stay, the wall of the shower room is not scrubbed thoroughly. That's the only unpleasantness, I think.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear harry t,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

Thanks for let us know about the shower room will take care of this in future & will inform housekeeping supervisor about this.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is everything okei , especially for good connection to every part of the city!!
Free wifi in rooms and computer available at lobby are big plus! Laundry service it works good too!! Rooms are very confortable and price is okei! Stay there! I got onlie special price offer (900 bahth per night instead of 1.400).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank domenico t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear domenico t,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

Yeah we good promotions online for guests if they book well in advance.

Yeah we always check that our guest get best wifi as these days internet is so important.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel you like our hotel rooms standards & our services.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 5 nights.
The room is clean. Seemed new or at least renewed. The shower is not 100% but the water pressure is good.
We stayed in the room facing the Sukhumvit Road. A little bit loud for some, maybe bothersome, but for me was totally fine.
The room has a lot of shelves and draws. Really convinient if you're staying for a long time.
The vicinity is not one of the best, but the tuk tuk shuttle service to the BTS sky train is very useful.
The staff is super gentle, simpatic and helpful. Wi-fi internet is fast and very good.
Breakfast is really basic but very good.
A would recommend the hotel for people with medium budget and long staying.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank tiotuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear tiotuba,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

The rooms have been designed for guest comfort so they can keep there things nicely.

Thanks for liking our breakfast & our staff services.

Yes hotel is only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and free tuk tuk service to station which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The first room had a 3cm cockroach that scurried from behind the bathroom sink when I turned the water on, so I asked for another room. They moved me down a couple rooms to the corner room. Since the motel is on the intersection of 2 busy streets, it was very noisy. Adding to the noise, there's a bus dispatcher on a loud speaker right next door all day. The room was in rough shape considering they call themselves "Best Western." Cracked furniture, water stain in bathroom ceiling and a funky smell.
The breakfast was more expensive than typical Thai prices, but it was good.
WiFi was good. Free tuk tuk to BTS On Nut station was nice. Fridge in room was handy. AC worked fine. Shower was big, but as with many SE Asia accommodations, the water only gets warm. The staff was friendly and the room was cleaned daily, but at odd hours. If you can afford a bit more, I'd recommend going down to the hotels closer to soi 20 on Sukhumvit (but not too far down or you'll end up in the red light).

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the front noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderfoolish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Wanderfoolish,

Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am really shock to hear that your room bathroom got cockroach as we specially focus on hotel cleanliness. I will take quick action on this will talk to housekeeping about this.

Thanks you still like our Tuk- Tuk service & staff services.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Balvinder (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed this hotel for two nights rooms were clean & beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The location is bit far from centre but there is BTS which make still easier to travel. The hotel has free shuttle to station too.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diljit Singh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Daljit Singh,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel you like our hotel rooms standards & our services.

We are only a short walking distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Yes, I know & we know that this is a no frills hotel meaning to expect nothing. But it is truly nothing! Not even simple toiletries & bathroom looks old. Nothing to see or walk around the vicinity. Truly a one night stopover just to sleep and be gone early the next day. Staff are friendly though.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank MikeySGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear MikeySGP,

Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Its not good to hear that you did not like your stay in our hotel. We have basic toiletries in room soap,shower gel , shampoo & shower cap. Other toiletries are available on request comb, Dental kit etc.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Balvinder (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
948 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 891 in Bangkok
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paragon Inn
#344 of 891 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $25 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing