We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #129 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I were greeted to the Best Western, fairly late at night, by a very friendly and helpful Filipino woman. Upon check in she upgraded us to the Super Deluxe with free late check out.

The room was absolutely lovely - very clean, although the bathroom seemed a bit average in comparison to the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well. The hotel is a little out of the way, but it's not too big of an issue to get to the nearest BTS station and find your way around.

My only complaint is that when we arrived we had a very helpful bellman bring our bags up to our room. We did not see this man again, despite him being very friendly. Instead he seemed to be replaced by the tuk tuk driver. We requested if we could have the trolley sent up to our room when we left to help with our bags. However, after having waited 10 minutes it did not turn up, and we instead had to struggle with our 5 bags. We found the tuk tuk driver/bellman sitting downstairs in the lobby relaxing, which I was not at all impressed with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sophie,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel & your were happy with our front desk staff services.

Its is very important for us to guest have comfortable bed that's the reason we use high quality beds & lines for our guest to make them comfortable stay.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

Regarding the tuk tuk driver will give him more training so he gets better for future guests.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 760 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Comfy bed to sleep in, wifi, clean, close to On Nut BTS sky train station, helpful staff that will assist you with anything you need and cheap.
What more can you ask for?
That's not a question despite the question mark.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoScaramanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear FranciscoScaramanga,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are happy to know that you were happy with hotel room standards & room were comfortable during your stay.

Our staff always there to guide our guest for restaurants & sight seeing etc.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut .

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days while my business coference was on. I was taken up by the beauty and style of the place. The interiors are amazingly well done and the service was no let down either. The staff are polite and willing to help. The room had a cozy bed, a coffee maker, a refrigerator, fast wifi, a TV and also a neat working area which helped me prepare well for the conference. This is definitely a great place to stay at and offers great value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you liked interior of rooms & rooms were comfortable for your stay.

Yeah we have few good deals if customer book in advance it is for good value for money.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was in Bangkok for my business trip in October and stayed at Best western Klassique Hotel near Phra Khanong in Sukhumvit. Its a small but nice hotel just opened last year. Rooms are very new. Neat and clean. Internet in the building is good as you can use it any where in teh hotel. And its for free. They have the coffee and tea facilities in the room which is a good thing so you dont have to go to the lobby to order. The location in just a few minutes walk from the nearest skytrain station On Nut. Room size is good for a short stay. Will stay here again on my next trip to Bangkok

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Iatas,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.

Yes the coffee & tea facility in room make it easy for guest to drink when ever they like to.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Positives:
Very clean room with good soft bed, pillows and duvet. Bathroom and toilet clean with no cockroaches in sight! Free tuk tuk to BTS On Nut skytrain station (only 9:30am - 8:00pm). Friendly staff at reception.

Negatives:
Atmosphere lacking, breakfast overpriced and housekeeping not particularly attentive. Far away from Khao San Road, Grand Palace and the tourist district generally, but accessible by skytrain and/or taxis. No good food options within walking distance.

Recommendation:
Very comfortable particularly if you've spent the last 6 weeks in Vietnam staying in hostels like we had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruEe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear BruEe04,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel & your were happy with our staff services & guidance.

We are only a short distance from the local Sky Train Station BTS On nut and we do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok.

Regarding the breakfast you mention it was over priced as hotel have the taxes & all. We will consider on this so all future guest are happy in this matter.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

terrible hotel ever. by mistake i had 2 booking.. and they forced and scared me that i need to pay for 2 booking every day... what a unbelievable that it can be. i was alone and sick. really got scared. first time in my life i was in this kind of horrible hotel. not only that - a side lamp was broken- ( no clue how- just saw after i got back from hospital,) and manager was forcing me to pay for that also.'
I strongly and strongly recommend that anyone sud not stay there ant any circumstances.
.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rushmita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Rushmita,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

You made two different reservation from Asiarooms under same name Mrs. Rushmita Alam

Booking Ref : 23382670AR Booking date 28/07/2013 Check in 29/07/2013 for 3 nights

Booking Ref : 23358161AR Booking date 26/07/2013 Check in 29/07/2013 for 3 nights

How the hotel know you want only one room when you made two different reservation.

Even hotel call Asiarooms & they inform hotel guest made two separate bookings at separate time.

Even the reservation was booked under special promotional rates under advance purchase rate. The hotel only charged for one booking.

The hotel never force to make payment. The credit card you provided during reservation was not having enough funds to be debited. You mention to hotel that is only card you have. You made payment in cash on day of check out that also in US$ as the credit card you provided was never working.

Regarding the lamp it was fine in room when you check in & during your stay it was broken but you refuse that you broke. The customer is most important for us. You said you never broke the lamp so we never charge you for that.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com


Sincerely,

Balvinder Singh (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Excellent boutique like hotel to stay with staff warm and makes you feel at home. Very reasonable price accomdation. Cozy and comfortable rooms. The free tuk tuk ride make it more comfortable to go around. Special thanks to Staff Joy who take care us.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Prasit,

Thank you very much for writing a review. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to give some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel & you feel as if you were in your home.

We do have a free tuk tuk service which make easier to travel around Bangkok for our guest from Bangkok hectic traffic.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on +6622532993 or email klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Regards
Balvinder (Bob)
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#185 of 887 in Bangkok
243 reviews
Paragon Inn
#324 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,517 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 887 in Bangkok
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing