We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly renovated Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Klassique Sukhumvit
Ranked #85 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Neuenhof
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“newly renovated Best Western”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed 10 days at the newly renovated Best Western. We were welcomed warmly by the lady at the reception. The newly renovated room was gemülich and offered every comfort. To our requests immediately eingegangenWir felt there was very wohl.Alleine lacked the beautiful view, but we were very central, with the tuktuk we were driven on to the next request BTA. The return path of about 10 minutes we had to walk gehen.Bei questions about trips was at any time the erected assist receptionist.
Conclusion: No dream location, but a small central and Metro stations-
We would always come back.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamoonNeuenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Hope everything is good in Switzerland. Hope to see you soon again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Balvinder Singh (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    160
    61
    35
    24
See reviews for
84
168
139
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having stayed at Best Western chain hotels in the past and found the quality to be very good, we booked to stay at this hotel and so expected a high standard of accommodation.

We booked two twin rooms but on arrival we found we had been put in two double rooms. After bringing this to the attention the staff we were promised that we would be moved the following day.

We were moved as promised the following day to two twin bedrooms but one of the bedrooms had a foul smell and these guests had to be moved once more into the only available room which was another double room and then they were moved again the following day into a twin room, so within the four days stay two of our party stayed in four different rooms. In the first of these rooms the air conditioning was not working properly as it could not be switched off.

Myself and my friend also experienced problems. The first room had a leak in the bathroom, a broken bedside lamp and the air conditioning was inadequate.

We were moved to another room and here also experienced problems. We had no safety deposit box as it could not be reset and the hairdryer did not work. There was no sink plug in the wash basin.

According to the description of the hotel there is a mini bar in the room but this is a small fridge with two small bottles of water per day. There is tea and coffee making facilites in the room and a TV. Rooms are cleaned daily with clean towels and toiletries.

We had problems accessing via the wi-fi as there were some problems and the tuk tuk shuttle was never available due to no driver being available,

The webpage states that 'all guest rooms have been designed for luxurious relaxation and absolute comfort. Styled with exquisite fabrics and woods' but we found our stay to be very stressful and the claim that 'Bangkok’s legendary commercial district with its great shopping and entertainment venues, is literally steps away' is misleading as everywhere is not within easy walking distance, restaurants and tourist facilities are a taxi ride or sky train ride away and even the local taxi drivers had problems finding it, having to phone up the hotel for directions as it is situated underneath a bypass and not easily accessible. The veiws from windows are a bus station/carpark or other buildings.

We also anticipated the hotel to have currency exchange facilities but this is not the case.

The staff are the saving grace of this hotel and, despite our number of complaints, were exceptionally helpful but unable to resolve some of the issues. They always responded quickly and respectfully and with a smile.

We asked to speak with the manager on a number of occasions to address our compliants however he failed to arrive before 11 a.m. and as we are on holiday we did not wish to remain in the hotel waiting for him to arrive and would hae expected him to have worked around our availability as we were aware that the staff had made him aware of our displeasure with the facilities.

As a consequence of our dissatisfaction we refused to pay for breakfast on one morning in the hope that the manager would appear and he was sent an email exppressing our displeasure. he responeded quickly and the breakfast was complimentary but this was poor compensation for our disappointment with this hotel.

Having said this the hotel is clean and the reception area pleasant and staff welcoming, This is definately not a tourist hotel but is more for business visitors who just want to crash out at the end of the day.

There is a cafe where you can buy breakfast but no bar or evening meal is available so you ahve to go in search of food. Not far from the otel there are lots of street vendors selling foods if you are adventurous and there is a supermarket and shopping centre with a KFC.

There is an abundance of massage parlours and shops for locals so if you want authenticity this is the location for you but it was not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: Make sure you are very specific about your room requirements when you book but you may not get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellydancer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our hotel services. Regarding not giving you Twin rooms there was no request in your booking that you require twin beds otherwise we always try our best fulfill guest requirements. The day you arrive hotel we were fully booked & we don't had twin room available. That's why front desk offered you that we will provide you next day twin rooms. We did change room next day.

I apologize was not able to meet you. You send us email us 11:58 pm on 26th & you were leaving on 27th early morning & I was away from Bangkok so that's why send you email with Iapologize.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Balvinder Singh (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Bangkok and we were pleasantly surprised by the Best Western Klassique Sukhumvit. All the staff is extremely friendly especially miss Nok :) We would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaNaPaPaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalvinderG, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Balvinder Singh (Bob)
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visited Bangkok in February 2013 and got to this hotel by recomendation of my friend. The atmosphere is great. Staff is very friendly. New hotel, so neat and clean. Although a little far from the skytrain station, but they have the Tuk Tuk Shuttle service to the BTS station every half hour basis.Rooms are with modern and nice decor. Definitely will stay there when back in Bangkok again. Highly Recomended

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 5th floor, as they are bigger ones. Although they may be a little expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKlassique, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bob Singh
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A very good choice of stay for a few days in Bangkok. Wonderful staffs with cozy environment. The hotel looks very new and clean. Transportation was convenient with the help of the staffs and very close by to the train station. Will definitely come back next time I'm back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3_3_jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKlassique, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

See you again once again for your second visit.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bob Singh
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We only had a few days in Bangkok and BWKS made them very enjoyable. Rooms are true to pictures, very clean and cosy and everything looks new. We had no issues whatsoever. The manager and staff helped us get good transportation to several sites we wanted to see and the Cambodian border and were very kind to hold our luggagge for a few days free of charge. Overall we had a great experience and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandrab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKlassique, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

See you again once again for your second visit.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bob Singh
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The FD Manager (I believe) was extremely nice, smily and helpful. She made good advice, strives to get my room ready and was professionnal.
Same at c/o.
The rooms was nice but the view not that great. No noise could be heard from outside though.
Rate was very attractive, definitely a good deal!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonTDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKlassique, General Manager at Klassique Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon..

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6622532993 or klassiquesukhumvit@gmail.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bob Singh
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#91 of 863 in Bangkok
911 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 863 in Bangkok
1,497 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 863 in Bangkok
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok 68
#258 of 863 in Bangkok
332 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#189 of 863 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassique Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassique Sukhumvit

Property: Klassique Sukhumvit
Address: 1933 Sukhumvit Road | Phra Khanong, Bangkok, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassique Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klassique Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing