We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Warehouse Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
129
126
37
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
126
37
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palacekhao san roadtuk tukwarehouse stylestandard twin roompolished concretegreat hotelvery nice and helpful staffquirky hotelthe cafe downstairsshampoo and shower gelwat photaxi meterbreakfast includedkind of hoteleleven storemin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 305 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What I disliked most was the surroundings. Prostitutes and homeless people around the hotel, specially at night. The room was not very clean when we arrived (there was hair on the floor of the bathroom). The room is not very confortable. Hard bed, no tv, no furniture. Wi-fi works very bad in the rooms.

I also thought the staff could have been more helpfull and speak better english. We asked to change our room because of the wi-fi and we were denied. We asked at the reception which was the best way to go to Siam Niramit, they stoped a tuk tuk for us and told the driver where we wanted to go. The driver took us to Siam Center, which is on the other side of the city. We almost lost the show. I know the lady of the reception had good intentions but her english was no good.

The good thing about the hotel is the location near many attractions and the price that is cheaper than similar hotels.

Overall I would not stay there again. I reccommend staying in Sukhumvit area. It is a lot nicer and you will find great hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattaphol V, Manager at The Warehouse Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Signature Felipe A - Recife, PE,

Thank you for your feedback and review during your stay. We are truly apologized for all the convenience happened to you. We believe you must be really offended. It's been almost a month since we received your review on booking.com, which we would like to apologize to you but we couldn't have a chance to respond to your comments on booking.com. Thank you so much for your comments once again here so we are able to apologize and explain to you.

Firstly, Cleanliness:
We're in shocked that you found the hair on the bathroom floor since the cleanliness is always a top priority for us. The cleanliness is always our compliment and there are only a few times that we have complained regarding this matter. However, we have investigated and give a warning to our housekeeping supervisor to make sure there's no such a case happen once again.

Secondly, No TV & No furniture:
We're not quite understand what do you mean by saying " No furniture" since we provide all standard furniture pretty much the same as other regular hotel such as bed, mattress, side bed, bed-lamp, working desk & chair, table lamp, curtain, bathroom amenities, etc.

However, unlike our "Standard Room and Corner Room Type", there's no TV and refrigerator in the "Eco-Room Type" that you've booked, which we have described in the detail of each room time for both in Booking.com, our own website and facebook.

The reason we have called "Eco-Room" is also stated in our facebook that "If your travel style is going out all day or just need a clean & safe place to sleep...Why bother choose room w/ TV, fridge and Breakfast, while you don't even need it? Here's the answer...Eco Room. Save Energy, Save the World and Save your Money at the same time.

Thirdly, Poor wifi:
We've investigated and had the maintenance team replace the new access points, accordingly. Unfortunately, there'll be some parts of the hotel that the wifi signals are not strong due to the design obstacle so we're truly apologized for this matter. And due to our room’s availability on each day, if we have rooms available to change for the guest, we always do.

Lastly, Mis-communication about Siam Niramit,
We're sincerely apologized that our staff led you to the wrong location. The guest here hardly go to "Siam Niramit" so our staffs have confused by the word "Siam" since "Siam" place they get used to are "Siam Center" or "Siam Square" or "Siam Paragon" or "Siam Discovery". However, this cannot be an excused then we've also gave them a warning for not listen to the guest carefully. From now on, we have an implement the protocol to confirm the full name of the place which exactly place the customer would like to go, which we always recommend the guest tell us by writing, instead of verbal.

Please accept our sincerest apologize for such an unpleasant experience with us. We really do hope to hear more feedback from you to help us resolve all of your concerns and hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves in the near future.

In case of further comments or feedback, please kindly contact us via email: twhbkk@gmail.com

With Best Regards,
Nattaphol V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

we booked this place because at first we planned to visit Bangkok for one day then moved to Pattaya, so we considered this place as it's so close to Grand Palace.. but then we cancelled Pattaya and stayed in Bangkok for two days..
the standard twin room is very clean and neat.. it's not that spacious but it's enough for two people moving around inside.. it provides hot water and clean towel.. bed is good also.. and they provides a very comfortable room sandals..
they don't have connecting rooms but we got two rooms nearby so it's not a problem..
we stayed in 4th floor and they have elevator.. the hotel was so quiet and there's not many guests we met here..
the staffs were so friendly and they helped us showing places to eat and route directions.. if you book taxi, you better ask them to help you because taxi driver in Bangkok is not friendly and rarely want to use taxi meter..
breakfast was superb!!! I really miss their breakfast!

the only minus thing is the hotel is very far away from BTS station and any other places such as Pratunam etc. So you better take a taxi to go downtown because it's cheaper than BTS if you go as group..and lil hard to get taxi from downtown to go back here.. many of the drivers said they don't know the place eventhough we already gave them the map in Thai (download it from the hotel website).. but then we got taxi without meter to go home, it costs around 200baht from Platinum to the hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here July 4 to July 6 of this year.
booked a standard room for 2 with breakfast via agoda months in advance.
manager was very helpful.\he answered all my email inquiries.\he even helped me book a dinner cruise at grand pearl.
staff was great. front desk knows really good english.
they would always help me and my wife get to a place the fastest, and cheapest most possible way. tuk-tuk or taxi won't overcharge you if they hailed it for you.
taxi from hotel to suvarnabhumi airport cost only 400 thb.
building is very eat even though they have the not finished look.
room is always kept clean. no breakfast buffet, but they will let you choose from a menu.
it has two mini grocery within about 2 minutes walk.
khao san road is around 5-1- minutes walk only.
and wi-fi is strong.

tip:
1. if your a light sleeper, request for a room far from the main street. the street converts to a pick-up place for prostitutes on the later hours of the evening. i had no problem with that.
2. going to the hotel, bring a copy of the contact number, address and/or map of the hotel in thai, and show it to the cab driver. our driver had a hard time looking for the place since it's fairly new.


all in all, the warehouse is a really nice hotel. bang for the buck.
would stay here again if we go to bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamangbulag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location is great. Not far from the Grand Palace, historical buildings, temples, and lots of street foods nearby, which are much more delicious and cheaper than those in tourism spots like Khao San Road.
Khao San road is such a disappointment.
Hotel and room are clean and comfortable, friendly hotel staffs (one of the receptionist direct us to a nearby restaurant to eat and it's a well recognized and famous local restaurant - Krua Apsorn), great hotel and room concept, friendly and quiet location (good to rest at night).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A stylish hotel with warehouse theme. Newly open. Near the famous Chinese shrine and not far from Koasarn area. (7 mins tuk tuk ride when there is no traffic). The staffs are nice and helpful.
The hotel design is cool and cozy, make you feel like staying in peaceful oasis amoung crowded pedestrain street.

Note: the hotel itself is very clean and peaceful but it is located on the busy small street of old town area. So by day you might feel dizzy with the crowded who come to pray at the shrine. And at night there are nothing at the hotel location and it seems not plesent to take a walk. So, you have to take a taxi/ tuk tuk or walk 20 mins to Koa Sarn if you need to hangout at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews