We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern hotel, very good location, but a bit scary neighbourhood.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Warehouse Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Warehouse Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 604 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and modern hotel, very good location, but a bit scary neighbourhood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in Warehouse Bangkok for 4 nights. We went to the hotel by taxi from the airport and it was strange the driver didn't know the address. We showed him our voucher, but he couldn't read it because he cannot see well :) After stopped 2 times to ask for directions, finally we found the hotel (the transfer costed 241 baht, and the distance was 36 km - the driver turned on the taxi-meter). It was a bit scary because there were a lot of ladyboy around the hotel and seemed we are in the centre of a slum - but it was only the first impression, we felt safe during our staying and haven't happened any unpleasant event. As we entered our room, we knew we had chosen perfectly - thanks to tripadvisor. The room was extremely clean (which is our main point) and well equipped (free drinking water, air condition, TV, hairdryer, minibar, towels, slippers, shampoo and shower gel, hot water, safe deposit box, free and quite fast wifi and lot of useful information about Bangkok especially the neighbourhood). The hotel was designed in industrial style and we liked it very much.
The staff was very kind (especially the girls who served the breakfast) and helpful. We ordered a suit (from Golden Suit what I do not recommend) which wasn't delivered in time, and the staff in the reception helped us to solve this problem. Thanks for them again. The only negative can be mentioned about the staff is their english knowledge. Our english is not too good, but they spoke worst then us.
The breakfast was delicious and everything was clean around us. There were 7 dishes on the breakfast menu: Asian BF, American BF, Continental BF, Omelette, Fried-egg and 2 type of sandwiches. I think it is quite a large selection, we were satisfied with the choice. We tried asian, american and continental BFs and the sandwiches - we liked all of them. The breakfast was served in the lobby which is opened - you can see and feel the traffic on the street. We liked it but it can be annoying.

Positives:
- Very good location: all the main sights in walking distance
- Extremely cleanliness (fresh beddings and towels, no bugs in the room etc.)
- Kind staff
- Delicious breakfast
- Modern style, everything in good condition
- Fast free wifi, well equipped room
- Good price for value: THB 1950 / night with breakfast

Negatives:
- Very noisy street which was annoying during the night
- There was a small problem with the shower - the pipe of the cold water was dripped during the shower so the water was quite hot. But it was a very small problem.
- The walls were thin, so on the last night we couldn't sleep well, because some "polite" guests in the next room were loud till 4am.

To summarise the above, it was a very good choice, we were very satisfied and enjoyed (almost) every minutes in the hotel. We recommend the Warehouse Bangkok only people who like modern environment and progressive style hotels. Also recommend if you want to stay in walking distance from the main sights of Bangkok. But we don't recommend people who usually stay in big hotel chains (e.g. FourSeasons) and expect the same circumstances and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opopanax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    116
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
134
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

It could be a nice place but it is overpriced. The breakfast is a laugh and the Wifi is not working in a lot of rooms. The walls between the rooms are to thin. You can hear your neighbors talking.
The locations is great, near the temples and Koh San Road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iris188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattaphol V, General Manager at The Warehouse Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Signature Iris188590 - Amsterdam The Netherlands,

Thank you for your feed back and review during your stay. To help our investigation and improvement, we would like to ask you a couple more questions regarding your concerns detail as follow:-

Firstly, The Cleanliness:
We're so surprised that you scored us only 2-star for this subject since we're always granted a top score for this matter from trip advisor and other online travel agencies. The cleanliness is always be our complement. We've never ever have any compliant regarding the cleanliness ever since we've opened in June 2012.

Therefore, please kindly help us clarify which area is not clean or so dirty that you gave us only 2-star rating while other guests are always gave us a top score so we can verify the problem and resolve your concern.

Secondly, The Breakfast is very poor:
Unlike any other hotel, we decide not to serve a breakfast buffet to our guests since we'd like them to start fresh! Then, we offer the a-la-cart breakfast so our guests will always have a newly fresh breakfast. However, we also try to provide a breakfast variety from daily products (milk & yogurt), cereal, juice (Orange & Apple Juice), toast (all of above is a part of breakfast set), also the a-la-cart meal selections from local to western: Forklift Pan Eggs, Thai Omelet Rice, Broiled Rice w/pork/chicken/shrimp, Ham&Cheese or Tuna Melt Sandwich, American Breakfast and Continental Breakfast (Toast, Croissant and Bakery of the day), etc. We also provide the vegetarian / vegan choice upon request. However, we've checked with our staff and found out that you only have one breakfast with us and skipped several breakfast in the other days among your stays.

As a result, please kindly clarify the reasons our breakfast is so terrible and which part is so ridiculous for you to help us improve the breakfast process and selections.

Finally, The Overprices Concern:
We are truly so sorry to hear that we provide such a nice place but overpriced. However, prior to our price setting, we've done the survey regarding the price of the accommodations in the same area and the same rank. We've compared our room rate with the hotels in the same neighborhood area and found out that we're in the same range or even lower price, compared with the new construction & design.

Therefore, please kindly help give us the example of the hotel that you find it's a value-to-money choice and not pricey so we'll send our management team to inspect your hotel selections then improve our facilities.

Last but not least, regarding your concerns about poor wifi we've investigated and had the maintenance team replace the new access points, accordingly. Unfortunately, there'll be some parts of the hotel that the wifi signals are not strong due to the design obstacle. About the wall is so thin, we're so sorry that we cannot fix this concerns due to we are located in the city and we believe almost all urban hotels in the same rank and same location (street-side) with us are facing the same situation.

Please accept our sincerest apologize for such a unpleasant experience with us. We really do hope to hear more feed back from you to help us resolve all of your concerns and hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves in the near future.

In case of further comments or feed back, please kindly contact us via email: twhbkk@gmail.com

With Best Regards,
Nattaphol V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel was very new, the location was great, just a short distance to Khaosan Rd, and we felt safe in this neighbourhood. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts provided were perfectly adequate with a good selection to choose from. Staff at reception were helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I return to Bangkok I would use this hotel again.

Travel tip: Make sure to plan ahead and have a map and phone number for the hotel to give to your taxi driver as the hotel isn't particulately easy to find. Our taxi driver rang the hotel and was able to get directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artyjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent location, wonderful staff very quiet for the most part.
Some noise but ot enough to disrupt you!
Very clean lots of amenities !
We are checking back in at the end of the month !!

Overall EXCELLENT !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The good:
If breakfast is included, you will really enjoy the meal. It is apparently not the same breakfast if you have to pay for it, because the self-serve hot beverage area is not available to you. However, the breakfast here was the best breakfast I had in hotels in Thailand. They had a good selection.

The hotel is new, so feels very clean. Good strong hot showers (hot is available everywhere in Thailand, but not necessarily strong).

If they call a taxi for you, it's usually a nice, clean taxi. In general, I don't recommend riding a tuk-tuk. Aside from the fact that you have to bargain extensively with them before the ride on a price that somehow increases at the end of the ride to double (also, if you only have big bills, forget it -- they will not find change for you), it's just a long, hot, dusty ride in Bangkok traffic with fumes blowing in your face.

The bad:
The location is sort of not so great. It is located not far from a night market, and down the street from a 7-11, but if you're constantly travelling by taxi, it will be hard to reach because there are no landmarks nearby. If you are not carrying a gps, then you might have to do a bit of walking at the end of your taxi ride.

The wifi is really, really bad. The only area in the room (we stayed in two rooms) we could get wifi was in the bathroom. Go figure. Also, if two people log on to the internet, then one gets logged off.

They ask for payment up front at this hotel, which is kind of strange because none of the other places requested this. I would say if you were coming straight from the airport and hadn't had a chance to change money, this sort of reception would be very unwelcome indeed.

The infrastructure of this hotel building is like a big open rectangle, with the lobby having an empty area above it all the way onto the fourth floor. Unfortunately, because of the building material, this means that the entire building acts as a concert hall, and every small noise in the lobby reverberates and increases in volume up the shaft to the top floor. (Like a warehouse.) This problem was exacerbated with some guests who insisted on shouting up this shaft from the lobby to their friends on upper floors.

We later changed rooms to the economic rooms because the noise from the standard rooms were just too much -- and it was a good thing too, because it got progressively louder with festivities and firecrackers going off at the nearby Wat (temple), where a speaker blasted music well into the night.

One last thing that sort of bugged me about this hotel which is not a big thing... but the overall feel of this hotel is as though an attorney had gone over everything with a fine-tooth comb. There is a binder in your room telling you of your obligations if you lose anything or do anything to the room, and additional charges and fines. There is also an itemized list of the price of every single detachable item in the room, INCLUDING the toilet seat and trash can. There is also a sign on the back of the door telling you when and if the hotel assumes losses from the safe. Basically, it's not a big deal, but most people do not set out to trash a hotel room, so it just gives you sort of a bad feeling, especially when we were exhausted and just wanted to check in, but they kept telling us that we needed to pay up front. Puts quite a damper on things. Also, I'm not sure if they went overboard, because on the wifi password paper they give you, it also has a note at the bottom indicating that wifi is "nonrefundable." But if it's free, why put that....?

Room Tip: The standard rooms are on the side of the building facing the street, and with a view, but I recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for two nights. Fabulous hotel good value.. Would recommend to anyone. The restaurant wasn't that brilliant the breakfast was ok!!
The rooms were really nice and cool as the rooms were in a warehouse style, just what you need in hot Bangkok

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmahugster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel while walking around BKK on New Years Day and had lunch in the restaurant downstairs - we were staying in the Sukhumvit area at the time, but didn't like our hotel, so asked to see a room and checked in immediately.

The staff were really great and we loved our room.

Location-wise, the hotel is ideally situated a short walk from Khao San Road as well at the Royal Palace, Museum and a number of other attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Boonsiri Place
Boonsiri Place
#357 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Banglamphu
d Hostel Bangkok
d Hostel Bangkok
#43 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#12 of 604 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso Hostel
Baan Dinso Hostel
#21 of 604 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warehouse Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warehouse Bangkok

Property: The Warehouse Bangkok
Address: 120 Bunsiri Road | San Chao Por Sua, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warehouse Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Warehouse Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing