We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Howard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Howard Hotel
Ranked #480 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was fantastic. Hotel doesn't have central location but the staff will get you a taxi and ensure that you get the correct price.

Swimming Pool was very good but not heated and there is also a small gym which is very handy.

I will stay again, I managed to get a really good rate so not sure how expensive it would be otherwise. Would still stay anyway probably.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sammydavies82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sammydavies82,

Thank you for your 5 stars review! The Team are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and we indeed have a great staff and we strive to making sure our guests have a memorable stay at our premises.

Unfortunately as you point out, our location, whilst it comes with many advantages, does also have some disadvantages. We are very close to the new tourist attraction " ASIATIQUE" which located about 10 mins away and hotel also provide complimentary shuttle service from hotel to the nearest BTS station which will link you to the center of Bangkok within 5 mins for all hotel guests.

Thank you for the comments on the pool conditions, indeed we had a lot of compliment from other guests regarding to our outdoor pool with panorama view

We also appreciated on your additional valuable comment regarding to the staff helpful, I had pass all your compliment to the team

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact by email gm@bwplusgrandhoward.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest Regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
28
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is nice, new, clean and safe. Breakfast is ok even there's not many dishes. The only slightly problem is: the hotel is a little far from city hub. Anyway, I just pay only 50 baht for 1 way taxi to Asiatique, a very nice shopping-entertainment complex located on the bank of Chao Phraya River

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XuanThuy1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear XuanThuy1223,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel Bangkok. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our cleanliness, beautifully-appointed rooms facilities and the guest service of BEST WESTERN standards.

Regarding to your comments on our breakfast, please rest assures that we consistently make changes based on guests feedback and recommendations to improve and make sure we do better provide an extremely high quality, fresh and healthy breakfast for all our guests.

We also appreciated your additional comments for hotel location which is near by the new Bangkok tourist landmark " The Asiatique " which located about 10 mins away from our hotel, moreover we have a free transportation service with daily shuttle schedule or if any required provide for all hotel guests to the nearest BTS station " Surasak Sky Train Station " which can link you to the business center or heart of Bangkok within 10 mins.

Our hotel is located in the city center close to the business area of Sathon road and Rama III, featuring 150 spectacular suites. Every room and suite offers a fantastic view of Bangkok city and the incredible beautiful view of the River of Kings "Chao-Phraya River "

We are more than happy to have chance to given you a memorable experience here in Bangkok and look forward to welcoming back to providing you with an equally great hospitality experience in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a newer property in a commercial-residential area with few other hotel options: very little to do or restaurants in the area. I do a fair amount of international business traveling and this is a solid thee-star property, no more. Still, the cost including breakfast is quite low. The rooms are very spartan and straightforward with limited enhancements: economical florescent lighting gives a ghastly blue glow to everything. They lost my laundry for a day and double charged me and my host for the room which is still being worked out.

In the Thai manner, they were gracious and obliging in trying to make my stay comfortable, it's just not a solid business class hotel. Most guests were local tour groups on buses. I moved to a Central hotel as fast as I could.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for non-smoking room if that is what you want: it is not automatic, as well as a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMSVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at Grand Howard Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear DMSVirginia,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gave a comment in regards to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind comments on staff efficiency and their hard working on trying to make you a memorable experience. We always strive to provide an excellent customer service and be the best in the area.

I am sorry to heard that the hotel facilities did not fully met your expectations. I would like to assure you, that your comments will definitely help us to improve and be well prepared for the next hotel guests. therefore please rest assured that we have taken on board both positive and negative comments and addressed them with the relevant departments. Moreover, I have shared your comments with team to investigate on the laundry problem

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we will have the opportunity to win back your confidence in a very near future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

IF u want to stay a little out from busy street of Bangkok, the best place for you is this Four star business hotel, this hotel haves excellent room services, security and facilities good for big groups and conferences, too, thanks to General manager of the hotel for better assistance in comfortable stay there in hotel for 5 nights, concierge always notes the taxi numbers you took, and all other facility to suite best western standard. Thanks for a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Express Suite was my favorite room type for good view of moving Bangkok life.on express way just in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. They have provided very nice service. The room is big and clean. They have very good security since you have to swipe your room key card to go to your room floor. The concierge always copy down the taxi number you took, in case you left something in the cars. We checked out very early in the morning, they packed sandwich and drink for us in case we would be hungry. This is so sweet! They even help you carry all of your luggages to the room and put them to the proper position. Plus, the custodian even took off the shoes and came in to change the towels and shampoo, conditioners and body wash. Speaking of the convenience, the location is a bit far from the public transportation. However, taking taxi made it very convenient to access the downtown area. Actually, most of the guests here are coming with the group. So, the location is not the problem for them.

Room Tip: There would be some traveling group coming in the late night, which would be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice new hotel. Rooms spacious and clean withwonderful views over the city and/or river. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. How nice to have someone say welcome home when you arrived back at the hotel in the evening. Only a few minutes walk from the sky train so access to the city is easy. Pool on the seventh floor has its own bar and service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pros:
i) the hotel is brand new-all facilities and amenities are in good working condition
ii) Room is spacious-with modern design
iii) Staffs are friendly
iv) Good security as lift can only be activated using room key card
v) Nice swimming pool
vi) Easily located as it is situated by the roadside
vii) located next to BigC store and many eateries surrounding the area
viii) Tea/coffee cups are provided and nicely arranged-drinking water in nice bottles provided everyday


Cons:

i) breakfast selections are minimal
ii) Location of the mirror in the bathroom is not conducive as it's too far apart from the washtable. This is due to the mirror being part of the blind which can be closed/open from the bedroom
iii) No facial tissue is provided in standard room-only upon request

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayTon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#450 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#307 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Centra by Centara Central Station Hotel Bangkok
Din
A-One Bangkok Hotel
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#517 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Howard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Howard Hotel

Property: Grand Howard Hotel
Address: 50 Charoenraj Road | Bangkhlo, Bangkolaem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Howard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Howard Hotel, located in Sathorn, Bangkok, is a popular choice for travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Wat Worachanyawas Pier, Wat Suthiwararam, Asiatique - The Riverfront within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. The facilities and services provided by Grand Howard Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, convenience store, fax machine, gift/souvenir shop. Guests can choose from 256 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as water park, yoga room, fitness center, outdoor pool, massage to make your stay truly unforgettable. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Grand Howard Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Howard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing