We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 hours was all it took in this hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit
Ranked #144 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“4 hours was all it took in this hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived at 1800 after our flight from Krabi, went out in to Bangkok drinking at 1900, returned to hotel at 0200, and woke up at 0500 for our flight home to the UK. Those 4 hours were enough to prove that this is one of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed in!

It was ultimate luxury, for a cut of the price. I think we paid £54 for one night, but when we looked on bookings.com on the day we arrived it had actually reduced to £39.00 due to the problems in Bangkok currently.

Position wise its in a bit of an odd area, next to a swanky hospital, but a bit grotty. Took about 25 minutes to get to from Don Muang Airport. However, we got a cab to the Kho San Road for 250baht as we wanted some drinks and chillout time.

We were met from our taxi by the concierge who took our bags to reception, helped us check in, and then showed us to our room. The bathroom was beautiful, after 2 weeks of backpacking and staying in bungalows with cold showers, it made me feel like a celebrity! The 3 hours of sleep we got in the massive bed were the best 3 hours ever!

Unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy the pool or the breakfast :(

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much bradclark84 for your review. I do hope you return and stay a little longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    212
    61
    16
    10
See reviews for
67
197
65
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here valentines night for one night before our flight back to the UK. Rooms were spacious and good showers ! TV didn't work but were didn't report it as wasn't intending to watch it much! Best bed we slept in in Thailand and we stayed in 7 places in all! Food was OK, presented nicely but not the best we have had on our trip. Forget the cocktails as I couldn't taste any alcohol at all and they were pricy! Staff was helpful and free transfer to airport all went to plan. I would recommend this hotel for an airport transfer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travellingJulie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear travellingJulie13, you have written a review for a different hotel the BEST WESTERN PREMIER AMARANTH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

very good breakfast, good service, clean pool 8th floor
5min walk to BTS Phloen Chit or Nana
street is dirty and a bit noisy, but thats bangkok

if we would come again to bangkok we would book again, because with BTS and to Nana you can reach very good corners of bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much melanie w for commending us on our good service and breakfast. We do hope you return to the hotel and we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were incredible, seriously lovely people and It was close to the sky train station and directly behind Bumrungrad hospital. I will definitely come back. Breakfast was great the top floor pool and gym were very relaxing. Its very modern too which was good. Most places are so much smaller than the pictures show. This wasn't

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
From the staff and I thank you so much Elise J for you comments. We do hope to see you again at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel to be modern and clean and in a very convenient location for the skytrain and for the bars and restaurants of Nana, which are very lively in the evenings. The rooftop pool is a nice area in which to relax after a sweaty day sightseeing and the breakfast buffet offers a good variety. This hotel provides a good base for exploring Bangkok and a nice quiet oasis for getting over a long flight. I would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCPNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much MCPNottingham for you review and comments. Please let us know when you intend to return to hotel and we will make special arrangements upon your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

It my first time to this hotel it on Sukhumvit soi 1 .. very good area and good price for stay a night. Have many good place to eat / shop .
Hotel room it chic design black color / have sofa / mini bar / bathroom stuff..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gapp1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much Gapp 1901 for your review. Take care and the staff and I hope that you return to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice hotel spacious rooms well appointed well located close to airport without the noise and free shuttle bus every thirty minutes. If you like an English breakfast you will be disappointed to hear no bake beans and tasteless sausages but the omelettes are are fine and made to order. Lovely pool area but unfortunately the hotel is situated next to a swamp area which resulted in me. Being bitten three times in the three hours hours I spent there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Martin W, I'm afraid you may be writing a review about another Best Western property by the Airport the Best Western Premier Amaranth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus at 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit
Address: 78 Sukhumvit Soi 1, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing