We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always feel welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Ranked #158 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stay at this hotel several times, and always like to come back. It is off Sukhumvit by at least 400 meter, but the hotel provide shuttle service to the nearest BTS station, Ploenchit. There are many nice restaurants in that neighborhood. The hotel has a nice cocktail bar where one can enjoy a drink or a glass of wine. Open late. Breakfast is nice in a nicely designed restaurant.

Room Tip: anything is good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stisse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you so much Stisse 23 for the positive comments. All of us here at the hotel will make sure you will always feel welcome when you come back, that's for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 527 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Positive issues:
- Good and quiet location, at the end of Soi 1. Even if pretty far from the main road, Hotel offers a FOC tuk tuk service which rides you to Sukhumvit.
- Scenographic rooftop swimming pool.
- Nice property design
- Comfy bed and good size of the bedroom. Large working desk and fast WiFi connection.
Negative issues:
- Cleanliness. Every glass or mirror surface in the room was covered by fingertips. Bedside tables and working desk full of glass / bottle marks. Smudges all around the floor.
- Stinky carpet around the bed
- Cold and unsmiling staff. Both check in and check out procedures totally unpersonal.
- No luggage service provided
- No turndown service
- Below average buffet breakfast

Definitely not the best choiche in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

I do apologize kinothai that we did not live up to the expected services. However the hotel does provide turn down services and luggage services and I will look into why it was not provided for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

i chose this hotel because it was literally right across the road from bumrungrad international hospital and i'm so glad i chose it because i couldn't say better things about it, it was just fantastic! such a great location and so conviniently close to everything yet it's not so noisy, the staff are just amazing and so helpful, the hotel's just so beautiful and clean, the room's are spacious and immaculate, the gym and pool were one of the best things about it and so was the rooftop bar, plus the food that's provided at the restaurant was very delicious! i will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone that's heading to bangkok or to the bumrungrad hospital.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Ivana R,
Thank you so much for your high recommendation of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful to you. I hope that you will return to our in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the location and value. It is very close to the BTS station, walking distance to many local restaurants. The room was very nice and roomy. We didn't get to use the pool, but they have a nice pool too. The breakfast was yummy too. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel during your stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

TravelingZs thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Like many other guest you find our location great. I'm glad that we met your expectations in terms of value and I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I liked the location a lot. Close to the Bumrungrad Hostpital. Center of BKK and not so noisy. Room was just fantastic. I enjoyed my stay there. Our room was upgraded and I must say it was nice. Highly recommend it. Three cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you alobar1000 I'm very happy you had a pleasant stay with us while you where here in Bangkok and I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room is clean and spacious. The staff are friendly. If you need to be close to the Bumrungrad Hospital, then this is perfect.
The bed is comfortable and the room is big. We were upgraded to a studio, which has a little sofa when you enter the room. The bathroom has both rain shower and a bath tub. We had no view, which was okay for us. If you are looking for a view, this is not for you. The breakfast was ok, basic and simple.
I do stress that this is a good location and hotel if you need to visit the hospital. It's a good value for money as the hotel is pretty new.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cre8memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much Cre8tememories, we are right beside the Bumrungrad Hospital. Due to the design of the building many of our rooms do not have city line views. For those guest that need to visit the hospital, we are in an ideal location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room had been recently remodeled and was actually pretty nice. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They were nice and treated our baby like a celebrity. This really helped us relax while staying here. If you need to go to Bomengrad, this is the place to stay. Walk 50 steps to the door of the hospital from the back door. The Location was great. We walked to a lot of cool restaurants and shops. Getting a tuk tuk or taxi was easy.

Things I think the hotel should work on:

1. Not enough cribs...wish we could have used one...they said they only have 4...3 were being used and one was broken...this was a bummer

2. If the hotel has cribs, why no high chairs? This would have been nice. I cannot believe I'm writing this, but times have changed for me. :)

3. The AC in our room...522...was not working very well and neither was the safe...they fixed the safe and I never complained about the AC.


I cannot say enough how kind the staff was. This made our 2 nights here great despite a couple things that weren't ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver_CoEdwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique d, Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Denver_CoEdwink, Thank you so much for your comments as we value them here at the hotel. We have more cribs for guests to use. I do apologize about the air conditioning while you were staying here. I do hope that you return and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#96 of 887 in Bangkok
803 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 887 in Bangkok
1,571 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 887 in Bangkok
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Sukhumvit

Address: 78 Sukhumvit Soi 1, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing