We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Bumrungrad Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Ranked #151 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Summerside, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel near Bumrungrad Hospital”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Highly recommended. I stayed at this hotel as I had a family member recovering in the Bumrungrad International Hospital, which is literally across the alleyway. The staff was very welcoming and were extremely accommodating as I had to extend my stay twice due to an unknown discharge date from the hospital. Hotel is very modern and rooms were very spacious. Breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of variety. Rooftop pool area was beautiful and very relaxing. Taxis and tuk Tuks are readily available at the hospital. Phloem Chit BTS station is about 500m away. Hospital food court serves wide variety if Thai food, Star Bucks also located in hospital

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    223
    65
    18
    10
See reviews for
74
205
72
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place started out as a great find, but their service quickly erased anything good this place had going for it.

We flew into Thailand, on a moments notice, and booked the hotel via online last minute, based on location, and lack of availability of our first choices. I had never stayed in a Best Western "Premeir", but know the brand, and figured it would be clean, comfortable, with good service (especially in Asia, where I have found the best service int he world regardless of star rating).

Upon check-in everything was cool. The hotel was nicer than I expected, and so was the room. It was comparable to other 4 and 5 Star spots I've stayed at in Bangkok. So we were happy. Inexpensive compared to where we wanted to stay, clean, comfortable, and nice.

We stayed for 6 nights, and each day we stayed, we started to notice the cracks in the first impression. The concierge desk was a joke. I mean, a laughable joke, at lease at first. The conceirge staff had no idea about their own city, and at first their effort to find out was admirable, but the rest of their team didnt care to help, nor did they seem to be able to use the computer in front of them.

After a two days and multiple requests not being followed through with, or getting the information, dealing with the incompetency stopped being funny, and started getting very irritating.

The final straw was the late checkout request. We started the request process (yes it was a process), two days before we left, as we figured since anything besides checking someone in, or cleaning a room seemed like a new experience for the staff, that we would give them ample time to take care of it. Upon our initial request, they said they could give us an extra hour even though we explained we were flying out at 11pm.

When we asked them to check with the manager they said would, and get back to us. We never heard back from them, or the manager. That evening, we followed up again, and got the same response, that the manager would get back to us. Then the next day after never getting a call, spoke to the same person that we spoke to the day before, and were told that the manager never called us because he was on leave. So we asked to speak to the duty manager, who ended up also not being there, and were told he would be there that evening. We never got a follow up, and when we followed up that night, we found a rude, dismisive and arrogant memeber of staff, who refused to call anyone to help us, and actually told me that I "talk to much" and I should just go to my room.

I was blown away, but since by this time it was obvious no one really cared about our request, nor did they understand customer service, and the fact that we were leaving the next day I decided to drop it.

Unfortunately, the team at this Best Western has done a great job and destroying the Best Western name in Thailand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobalDMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I switched from Citadines Soi 11 which had a strange feeling to it.

I used my BW rewards card and got an instant upgrade to a Studio ( suite)

Room styling is amazing, large bathroom etc .... Small room as u enter with settee and TV

Free wifi is great ... Free breakfast adequate .... Room service menu us extensive

Pool area nice....

All in all a great 4 star hotel at a great rate !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expatbrituk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A nice business hotel with a welcoming relaxing feel. Friendly helpful staff and good spacious rooms. Nice swimming pool and lovely reception area. The traditional Thai food seemed rather Westernized though.

It's worth noting that it's a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed on business for 3 days. It is located out of the busy Sukhumvit area, 10 min from the Ploen Chit skytrain, in a small street close to a major hospital. Despite the proximity to the hospital, it is a calm environment. The rooms are a bit old fashioned decorated (my impression) but the hotel common areas are nice. Staff very attentive. Breakfast is simple compared to other 4 star hotels, got a bit disappointed however ,lunch and dinner plates are good though, simple but well prepared.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel offers services of high quality, with spacious comfortable rooms, wide selection of TV channels, reliable broadband wifi and fresh made breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. As the hotel's building in not high, you should not expect great views from your room or from otherwise very nice rooftop pool. The location may be either a blessing or a nightmare depending on the purpose and destination of your visit. It is not far from Sukhumvit's entertainment, as well as Nana BTS station and an ExpressBoat pier. Forget commuting to more remote parts of the city as you'll likely spend hours stuck in Bangkok traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj_waw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from 4 July to 6 July 2013. We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff upon our arrival. Our room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The toiletries were replenished daily and our room was also made up every day. However, on the first day, we could hear children playing outside our room. It was close to 10pm before they went back to their rooms. We could also hear the guests in the opposite room chatting at night. As we stayed up late, we did not mind and also understand that this could have happened elsewhere.

Breakfast was nice. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and were attended to by a group of wonderful restaurant staff who were always smiling and hospitable.

Overall, this is a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#57 of 863 in Bangkok
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 863 in Bangkok
1,463 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#77 of 863 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Sukhumvit

Property: Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Address: 78 Sukhumvit Soi 1, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing