We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Ranked #186 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel, being 9 months old. It has amenities that Westerners are accustomed to and the staff is friendly and attentive. It is in a quiet area near Bumrungrad International Hospital, near the MRT, and a short tuk-tuk ride to more lively surroundings. The restaurant has a good mix of Western and Asian food and a fairly diverse breakfast bar. There is a currency exchange right outside the back door and a 7-11 two blocks away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 547 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is decent enough, but I've had better for less before.

Plus I booked it because it was on luxe nomad. I expected at least a modicum of luxe!!! I'm so pissed!

Good
Good iPod dock.
Decent service

Bad
A/C was as noisy as a kettle boiling.
A/C too weak
Room lighting cheap and cold, unlike photos.
Toilet fixtures broken
Bed is too soft. V cheap. It's a divan bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiku C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A very compact hotel with modern and spacious rooms, tasteful interiors and a beautiful swimming pool on rooftop. The hotel is located a little off from the hustle bustle but we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quite!! However it is still walking distance from the MRT, street markets and food joints. The breakfast has limited spread and choice and that is something the hotel needs to improve. Overall it was a good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhuvnesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We booked it because we wanted something close to Bumrungrad hospital and close to a BTS stop. I forgot how much traffic there is in BKK so being close to a BTS is a must!

The hotel did not disappoint us. We paid 94 usd++ for a very new hotel with excellent service and facilities. There is a very modern Asian feel to the hotel and we had no complaints. We could walk to Bumrungrad in less than 10 minutes time. It is very near the PloenChit BTS, which is just one stop from Central Chidlom for shopping and from Siam Paragon for more shopping, movies, and more. I'd highly recommend this hotel. Why pay more?

The staff also will run you up by Tuk Tuk right to Sukhumvit then a 1-2 minute walk to the BTS from there or you can walk up to Sukhumvit in 5-10 minutes time. The other bonus is that it is quiet! Loved that! It is also very close to Soi 11 with lots of options for restaurants, bars, etc. Breakfast was nice at the hotel. Very simple (don't expect a huge, huge spread like we just saw at our hotel in Bali) but perfect with eggs fresh to order, bacon, sausage, yogurt fruit, bread, cereal...all the basics. Nothing on the very fancy side but all the basics were covered and it was fresh and tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They always greeted us with a smile and fuzzy warm greeting.

In retrospect, and this is more of an "Asia" thing then truly the hotel's fault, we asked the hotel to book us a taxi to return to the airport and only when we were about 5-10 minutes on our way did we notice that there were no seatbelts in the back seat. That made me pretty nervous the entire ride as you go pretty fast on the highway to the airport. So if the hotel knows to make sure foreigners have seatbelts in the back seat when traveling to the airport that would be fantastic. Of course as the guest, this is really your responsibility so check it out if it matters to you! I'm not really sure that any of the high end hotels would pay attention to this detail but maybe they would?

The rooms are a really nice size, and they are not freezing which is a bonus. You turn on the air conditioning to what you'd like when you enter the room vs. having it stay at a super cold temperature. Loved that!

Would highly recommend it!! FANTASTIC value for money and location!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetotraveldontyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have loved my stay in this wonderful hotel.
Rooms are big, very clean, very modern.
Near the sky train .
Staff will help you with everything , they give an excelent service.
Staff taking care for taxi who drive on meter.
in other hotels staff toke care of taxi where always priced to high

Room Tip: neem secret deal van booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This place was straight forward and to the point. It was very good in comparison to what we were expecting and what we had paid for and a great hideaway in the middle of Bangkok. Nothing special about the place other than it is still new and clean as they have only been operating for 6 months. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 night on our way back home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we always appreciate feedback from our guests.

I am glad to see you that you had a satisfactory stay with us and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the BESTW ESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit in the future

Kind Regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in February 2013.

Pros: Great service! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They were able to change money at the front desk, arrange taxis, help with directions, and all you would expect from a nicer hotel. Our room was huge, and very comfortable. Great beds and pillows. Massive shower. Bottled water provided free in room, as tap water is not drinkable. We got a very cheap rate, and the hotel felt much nicer than what we paid for it. The breakfast was wonderful -one of the best included breakfasts I've had.A full selection of hot and continental foods, with a mix of western and Oriental dishes. When we checked out, we had to leave early (45 mins before breakfast was to open) and they let us come in and eat early before we left. Nice touch! They have a rooftop gym which looks out over the pool. The rooftop pool itself in nice - there is a bar there and the rooftop was never overly-busy, so it was a nice place to relax. Location-wise, it was good. 10 minute was to the sky train, which could bring you anywhere.

Cons: Not many. We ordered room service one night, and had an issue. They hadn't brought our food after an hour and we had to call down again. Our order was lost somewhere. It arrived an hour and a half after our original order was placed, and the portions were tiny. This was a bit off-putting for the prices, but it wasn't too big a deal. Also, one thing that did bother me a little bit was that the covers on the lounge chairs next to the pools REALLY needed a spin in the washing machine. They were really dirty. We doubled up on towels to cover them and it was fine - just thought it was such a simple thing that they were missing by not keeping them clean. Didn't fit with the rest of the hotel, which was spotless.

Bottom line: i'd stay again in a heartbeat! Great place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Best Western Premier Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and to see that the hotel exceeded your expectations.

Please accept my apologies for the room service delay, of course this is not acceptable and new procedures have been introduced to ensure that we can never lose an order again.

As for the lounge chairs, you are quite right, we had overlooked them but they are now part of our daily cleaning schedule.

Many thanks again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#61 of 891 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#162 of 891 in Bangkok
1,762 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Sukhumvit

Address: 78 Sukhumvit Soi 1, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $84 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing