We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor communication and if you are Best Western Rewards members beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Ranked #146 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor communication and if you are Best Western Rewards members beware”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked one night by walk in rate (more expensive than internet). After checking out, I found that my reward points have not been given to me. I wrote them many e-mails and they never replied. Finally I called them by IDD. They said walk-in guests will not be given points! This is not acceptable. Also, most of the rooms are facing windows of the residential buildings. That means you have to close your curtains all the time. The rooms are sombre. So called the swimming pool is one for babies! I mean it is only 4 feet depth!!! For room service, do not ask for fried rice or noodle, They just heat up some pre-cooked dishes for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    218
    63
    16
    10
See reviews for
71
200
70
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was one of the best hotels in thailand.
Excellent rooms. Very confortable. The bed was amazing.
Good swimming pool on the roof with bar open till 22h.
The hotel is in the Sukhumvit. A lot os restaurants and local places to eat. If you like to stay in that area it's a great hotel, but if i return to Bangkok i would go to the more antique part of the city.
If you walk till nana streat you can catch the litle boat to go directily to the city center very quickly and very cheap (14Bath), it's much better and autentique than going on the sky train (that don't leave you in the center).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

super-clean hotel, excellent breakfasts with real latte's on-demand, great pool for chilling out from the bangkok heat in the afternoon, good wifi everywhere, staff were very responsive and friendly, rooms were modern-cool with a great rain-shower, and the personal tuk-tuk service to the end of the road was just a really great service touch. loved our whole time there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goneagain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for two nights after transferring from the Skyy hotel next door. Lovely staff, great rooms - especially when at discounted rate and breakfast is highly recommended. The cocktails however, are not!! We swapped to this hotel so we could lay by the pool with cocktails so was very disappointed. Stick to the jugs of beer! Walking distance to skyrail and Bumrungrad Hospital next door

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The shuttle picked us up at the airport & took us to the hotel...maybe 7 miles away but it was easy. The staff were pleasant & helpful, the hotel & room were clean, tidy, modern, & the breakfast in the morning was very good. Highly recommend a stay here if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you have the choice. Choose this one, awesome for everything. We were there with two friends, nothing bad to say about it. All good. The staff are helpful, food was varied and close to shopping malls, street markets and parks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

You think with the daily churn of tourists stopping over on their way to somewhere else - and mostly arriving in the middle of the night, tired and cranky - that the service would be perfunctory at best. So not the case. The desk staff and shuttle staff were a wonderful first impression of the service oriented culture we heard about (but didn't necessarily expect). The hotel itself is large, immaculate, more upper end than you expect in a western chain near the airport. The restaurant is decent and 24 hour room service is a blessing when you have no idea what time your stomach is on. Rooms are sleek, modern and BIG. No views. Free airport shuttle, and if you use the shuttle to go to the airport, you can connect on the Sky Train into the city without dealing with city traffic. You can get good deals through third party reservation services (like Agoda) if you're willing to prepay, which we were.

The restaurant charges above average prices for ordinary food, but that's to be expected at an airport hotel. The free wi fi was dodgy and aggregating, but the only thing I can find to complain about. A complaint about lack of hot water in the shower was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#58 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Sukhumvit

Property: Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Address: 78 Sukhumvit Soi 1, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sukhumvit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing