We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$23
View deal
Booking.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Agoda.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Expedia.com$19
Hotels.com$19
Trip.com$24
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
19
62
37
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
62
37
16
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 140 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We stayed there for 2 nights.this hotel is a kind of travel lodge in U. K, but this hotel served breakfast but not travel lodge in U. K, the staff were friendly and so helpful. european breakfast as well as local food breakfast, 2 or 3 minutes away from hotel there was KFC and Mc donald were so handy,same distance away from main road so easy to catch the taxi, sky train and etc, there is massage place next to hotel which I wanted to try next stay there, Also corner shop at top of the road which is 2, 3 minutes away is useful to buy toothbrush, tooth paste and dedorant and etc, Resonable price is unbeliable for even local people like my aunt, She was surprised for the price, really recommanded to stay there who wants a place to sleep or have a shower or using toilet. I must say this is not a classic or posh place. just standard place hotel, as I mentioned like a travel lodge in U. K. Comfortable sleep and had aircondition,

Room tip: we stayed on second floor with twin bed, reasonal price with comfortable stay.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Ok, it's getting old, but for the price and at this location it represents pretty good value. It's actually cheaper if you book direct, which became clear when I booked a second room for the last two nights of my five night stay for some relatives to join us at the Palace. Best to try and get a room towards the back, away from Sukhumvit Road, which tends to be a bit of a racetrack for bikes in the wee small hours. The top two floors are all twins, below that are queen sized beds, but all offer a comfortable sleep, airconditioning and a decent hot shower. The highlight is really the reception staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and they attended to our requests quickly and graciously. You can walk a route through the shopping centres opposite to get to the BTS Ekkamai station through mainly airconditioned comfort, and the hotel is opposite the Ekkamai Bus Station so everything is within reach. The Bearing Line does get VERY busy at peak times, so best to plan your trips for early or late to avoid a crush on the train. All in all I would definitely stop here again.

Room tip: ask for a room toward the back (numbers 1 to 7 on any floor)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Our favourite hotel was booked out, so we stayed here. Close to Ekamai bus terminal, BTS, with great food stalls around.
The lobby has an old fashioned feel, but get past that the rooms are great size, clean and reasonably quiet.
The espresso coffe is nice touch with complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vladka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Taking the BTS to Ekamai station, and just a 3 minute walk to 61 lodge bed and breakfast, for 850 baht was a bargain for the area, clean rooms and no limit on how many phones laptops you connected to the wifi, no Kettle but coffee is available from reception area, it suit me to be near the office, local chicken soup is also available during the day,

Room tip: confirm your queen or king bed I had two singles and pushed them together
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leighn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We stayed for 1 night just before our trip to Kho Chang. It was family room for 3 person (2 separating rooms)

+ Good location, just 5 minutes from Ekkamai bus station and BTS.
+ There are enough shops and cafe around
+ 2 rooms for 3 person, bot just extra bed
+ If you want, they have a breakfast starts 7 a.m
+ Okay conditions of a room

- I don't like bathroom, it's quite old and some details look not clean.
- Shower - it's just hole in the floor, but it's okay, but it's very close to toilet.
- Some parts of walls not clean
- Deposit 1000 baht
- And generally i would not called this room cozy.

It's just convenient option for 1-2 nights. And it's all.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tattyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews