We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean bedrooms and hallways”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lodge 61

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge 61
Ranked #416 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean bedrooms and hallways”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is practically just a lodge not a hotel. So dont expect beyond that. I like the clean bedrooms and white walls. Makes the space appear bigger. Also the staffs were friendly, even though we found it hard to understand them as they don't speak english well. :)

I liked my stay for most of the part. It's just that it they serve hainanese chicken everyday. Literally everyday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotmommaishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    54
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
13
32
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was difficult to find the lodge at first as we took a bus to reach there. But as long as you ask for directions along the way(Thais are real friendly and helpful), there is no problem finding the lodge by the end of the day. Great location as it is near a shopping mall, Family mart, night markets, mega-market(parklane mall) and the BTS station. Staff were friendly and helpful, but only a couple of them could converse with us in English when we asked for help. Nevertheless, all of them were very enthusiastic in helping us. Breakfasts were their simple Thai food, I guess. Don't expect much variety, but still nice and tasty. Coffee is great!! Generally, would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, comfy and cheap accommodation in Bangkok!:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happysingaporean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I chose this hotel because it advertises on agoda.com that all beds have a "Posturecare Spring Mattress." As I have chronic shoulder pain at night, this is a top priority. I thought I had found a decent hotel in Bangkok, at a reasonable price, with a comfortable mattress. Well, it was about as comfy as sleeping on the floor with a sheet under my excruciated upper torso.
As soon as I went into the room and saw what the bed was, I asked the most-charming, Land of a Septillion Smiles front desk lady if she could do something, as in: 'Where is my Posturecare Spring Mattress?' She smiled and told me there was nothing they could do for me, but I could talk with the manager or owner the next morning. So, having already paid on agoda, I tried my best to get some sleep on the Rock of Bangkok, to little avail.
The next morning, I spoke with the boss. He said that they could advertise such a mattress, as that's what it's called. And he knew perfectly well that it's about as Posturecare as the street outside.
In addition to which, an hour before the breakfast "service" was finished, there was almost nothing left to eat but some nasty-looking cold soup and the cheapest white bread on sale in the capital. I had to agitate to get them to bring out some more fried rice. The breakfast bar was decimated long before the 10:30 deadline, with no plans by anyone on the staff to replenish a bit of it. The rich get richer, and the rest of us get cold soup and bread which even the flies buzzing about avoided.
To be fair, the bossman agreed to contact agoda so that I could get out of my two-night commitment, with a refund for night two. And away I went ...

Room Tip: Find a room in a hotel which doesn't rely on B.S. advertising about comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith22jukjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel twice and it was great on both occasions . The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and really you get what you pay for . Good value , great location , ideal for central Bangkok .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, value for money. Serve nice breakfast like Thai noodle and fried rice, bread and soup. Great coffee by the hotel (free). Location is away from city center but very near to Ekkmai BTS. Lobby WIFI are much better compare in room internet. Staff are friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed for two nights in this hotel and I am of the opinion that you do not need to waste too much money to get the essentials.

Location - very near the BTS (get a day pass for easy access), cinema next door, many restaurants including the American Embassy aka McDonal's.

Room - spacious and clean (big bed as well). My bathroom was a wet room...LOVED IT!!!

A/C - very powerful

B/fast - very basic but enough to kick start your day.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapsromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Shame that only stayed for one night before heading off to the airport the next day, however check in was a breeze, the staffs were so friendly and accommodating. Room was average but had all the facilities you would need for a short stay, comfortable, clean room. Location was a plus as it was right next to a small mall, a convenient store just a few steps walk and the BTS was a near 5 mins walk. Would go back again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#510 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#512 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#329 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#262 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#445 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#245 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge 61

Property: Lodge 61
Address: 1221 Sukhumvit Soi 61,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge 61 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Lodge 61 Hotel is ideally situated in Sukhumvit; one of the city's most popular locales. The city center is merely 0.5 Km away and the airport can be reached within 35 minutes. With the surrounding main attractions such as Major Ekamai, Ekamai Bus Station, BTS Ekkamai, just across the hotel, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge 61 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing