We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Above Eleven

Above Eleven
Reserve a table
Ranked #161 of 13,709 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $61
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Khlong Toei Nuea
Description: Above Eleven is a rooftop restaurant & bar on the 33rd floor of the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Sukhumvit’s pulsating Soi 11 offering magnificent views of Bangkok's skyline. Above Eleven is the first restaurant in Bangkok serving Japanese Peruvian cuisine. Peruvian food has been generating enormous publicity over the past few years and is currently regarded as one of the top food trends in the culinary circuit. The venue has received raving review since its opening in April 2012. Diana Hubbell of Masala magazine referred to Above Eleven as "Bangkok's next big thing." Debbie Yong's review of Above Eleven in the Singapore Business Times hoped Above Eleven "Sets its eyes on Singapore next." Advanced reservations recommended. Reservation Hotline is available daily from 10am onwards.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Visited for last night in Bangkok
Really enjoyed the experience. Wonderfully positioned table, in order so able to get extensive breathtaking views.
Food and cocktails delicious. Reasonable pricing
Staff were attentive and efficient
Would recommend

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Tracey B,
Thank you so much for this kind feedback, sad to know that was your last night in Bangkok, but happy that all went so well.
I am confident to think we'll have the pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit in the City of Angels.
With kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 4,058 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

We came here on our first night - convenient location, beautiful view, and really set the stage for our vacation. We got meat skewers and sushi, both were fantastic. Drinks were great (they made us an off the menu classic French 75) and for the most part the Dj was cool. No cover, very affordable for what we got, and I think we will be back before we head home!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank biddle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear biddle04,
We are honored to know you placed Above Eleven on your first to-do list upon arrival in Thailand.
We are thrilled to know your holidays have started so well, and remain at your service for your second visit.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to arrange the second reservation.
Wishing you a great holiday in Thailand!
With kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Nice ambience but seems understaffed when we were there. Friendly staff. Food and drinks were nice too. Only bad thing was, the staff didnt seem to be that good at finding best angles for photos in this bar lol. Best to make reservation beforehand to requst for corner table or side bar seats. seats in the middle can get quite crowded. Band is located on the lower floor.

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank Tyl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

Dear Tyl09,
Thank you for this comment and your visit Above Eleven, apologies if the shots taken by service staff were not accurate.
We are planning a training for all of them to make sure they are all able to deliver quality pictures of an unforgettable moment spent Above Eleven!
Do not forget to make a reservation before your future visit and remind us about the pictures to be sure to provide the best photographer.
Kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

The place is amazing, a bit complicated to find, but once you are there everything is a ten. From the recepcionista to the waitresses and waiter. He told us about Wednesday's cocktails deals, in this case we took 2 mojitos, perfectly executed, as the 3 dishes we had as well. We chose Tina takaki, Grilled octopus and 14 peces of sushi... More than satisfied. After dinner they brought a dessert with a candle as it Was my birthday. What a Detail!
Tip: of posible make a Reservation and try to get a table next to the glass in the Mail floor, views are BREATHTAKING!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank morenoagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

Dear morenoagata,
Thank you so much for this very pleasant review and choosing Above Eleven to celebrate your birthday.
Every Wednesday nights are dedicated to Ladies and Salsa, and what better drink than a Mojito or a Margarita to accompany? So we offer them at the special price of 200 Baht net per glass to all Ladies.
Thank you for reminding as well about the reservations, they are absolutely mandatory if you wish to get a nice table offering the best views.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

The view and food are sooooo nice! Thanks the staff for giving us a great surprised moment for birthday celebration.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank hoiwunmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear hoiwunmak,
Many thanks for your visit, birthday celebration Above Eleven and feedback.
The Nikkei cuisine is unmissable if you're around Sukhumvit soi 11, the only genuine and authentic Peruvian-Japanese fusion prepared by our Chefs 'hermanos" Omar y Chebi from Lima, Peru.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Above Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.