We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday!”
Review of Above Eleven

Above Eleven
Reserve a table
Ranked #161 of 13,709 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $61
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Khlong Toei Nuea
Description: Above Eleven is a rooftop restaurant & bar on the 33rd floor of the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Sukhumvit’s pulsating Soi 11 offering magnificent views of Bangkok's skyline. Above Eleven is the first restaurant in Bangkok serving Japanese Peruvian cuisine. Peruvian food has been generating enormous publicity over the past few years and is currently regarded as one of the top food trends in the culinary circuit. The venue has received raving review since its opening in April 2012. Diana Hubbell of Masala magazine referred to Above Eleven as "Bangkok's next big thing." Debbie Yong's review of Above Eleven in the Singapore Business Times hoped Above Eleven "Sets its eyes on Singapore next." Advanced reservations recommended. Reservation Hotline is available daily from 10am onwards.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

The place is amazing, a bit complicated to find, but once you are there everything is a ten. From the recepcionista to the waitresses and waiter. He told us about Wednesday's cocktails deals, in this case we took 2 mojitos, perfectly executed, as the 3 dishes we had as well. We chose Tina takaki, Grilled octopus and 14 peces of sushi... More than satisfied. After dinner they brought a dessert with a candle as it Was my birthday. What a Detail!
Tip: of posible make a Reservation and try to get a table next to the glass in the Mail floor, views are BREATHTAKING!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank morenoagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

Dear morenoagata,
Thank you so much for this very pleasant review and choosing Above Eleven to celebrate your birthday.
Every Wednesday nights are dedicated to Ladies and Salsa, and what better drink than a Mojito or a Margarita to accompany? So we offer them at the special price of 200 Baht net per glass to all Ladies.
Thank you for reminding as well about the reservations, they are absolutely mandatory if you wish to get a nice table offering the best views.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 4,058 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2019

The view and food are sooooo nice! Thanks the staff for giving us a great surprised moment for birthday celebration.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank hoiwunmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear hoiwunmak,
Many thanks for your visit, birthday celebration Above Eleven and feedback.
The Nikkei cuisine is unmissable if you're around Sukhumvit soi 11, the only genuine and authentic Peruvian-Japanese fusion prepared by our Chefs 'hermanos" Omar y Chebi from Lima, Peru.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Visited Octave with my cousin. Both really enjoyed the view and the drinks. The atmosphere was chilled and the live DJ played some awesome tunes. What stuck in my memory was the happy and great service from Tawan, he was very accommodating and we enjoyed talking to him about things to see and do around Bangkok.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Fran F,
Thank you very much for your comment and rating.
Glad to know you had a good time in Octave, but you missed the delicious Nikkei cuisine of Above Eleven!
Plus the mouthwatering desserts and the original cocktails, not forgetting the unique atmosphere and vibes experienced Above Eleven.
We look forward to welcoming you Above Eleven!
Kind regards,
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Rather exclusive / hi-so rooftop bar in Bangkok. Cosy atmosphere & nice service - unfortunately (for whatever reason) they don’t have a happy hour which is quite a shame as it deterred us from staying longer and ordering some food.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank gianluigif867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear gianluigif867,
Thank you for your visit and comment.
A shame you didn't try the Nikkei Peruvian Japanese fusion, as you won't unfortunately be able to taste it anywhere else in Thailand.
With regards to an "Happy Hour" promotion, true we do not have any, however, our prices remain much more affordable than some other famous and "better" rooftops...
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Jean Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Highly recommend the view is amazing and food is quality and the atmosphere and service is always great

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank petermI7235IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Yves F, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear petermI7235IU,
Thank you for this positive feedback and your constant support over the past years, it is a great pleasure to count you as a regular guest.
We will see you soon Above Eleven.
Kind regards,
Jean Yves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Above Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.