We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Above Eleven

Above Eleven
Ranked #65 of 10,959 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $55
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Above Eleven is a rooftop restaurant & bar on the 33rd floor of the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Sukhumvit’s pulsating Soi 11 offering magnificent views of Bangkok's skyline. Above Eleven is the first restaurant in Bangkok serving Japanese Peruvian cuisine. Peruvian food has been generating enormous publicity over the past few years and is currently regarded as one of the top food trends in the culinary circuit. The venue has received raving review since its opening in April 2012. Diana Hubbell of Masala magazine referred to Above Eleven as "Bangkok's next big thing." Debbie Yong's review of Above Eleven in the Singapore Business Times hoped Above Eleven "Sets its eyes on Singapore next." Advanced reservations recommended. Reservation Hotline is available daily from 10am onwards.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Splendid experience at Above Eleven with delicious food, nice view, and great service :) It was my friend's birthday party and we got the best table in the restaurant at the corner. It was very very nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilpetzhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Lilpetzhii,

Thank you very much for your patronage and kind feedback on Above Eleven,
Very glad we managed to offer you a nice corner table, not always easy to do, as this table is always requested, sometimes even two weeks in advance.
Glad you've had a delightful evening and birthday party Above Eleven, look forward welcoming you back.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,294
    660
    137
    40
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BKK
1 review
“U gotta come!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A great place to come for a good view and a live music. I love the view. The restaurant is on the 32nd Floor. It has an excellent view anywhere you are sitting. The music is great. There are several kinds of music playing there, such as Jazz, Latin, and funk. I definitely going to come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Tom D,

Thank you so much for your visit and kind review of Above Eleven.
From Wednesdays to Saturdays, Above Eleven brings different atmosphere on a daily basis.
Salsa and Ladies' Night, the Latin heat, followed by Clif Hardy Live Jazz Band, then Hip-Hop Classic School Fridays, and Dance Saturdays with various DJ.
I agree views over Bangkok are splendid wherever your table lies...
Dear Tom D, all of us Above Eleven look forward welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It's a great place for a drink in Bangkok”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I found it difficult to find bars I liked in Bangkok, so I looked on Trip Advisor and this bar come up and it had good reviews. We decided to check it out and very pleased we did. It's very modern, relaxed and had a great feel to it. I was very comfortable there and they have some great wines.

He elevator is great and so are the toliets!! It's well worth a visit, if you like a nice bar. The view is great over Bangkok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireAnderson05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear ClaireAnderson05,

Thank you very much for your positive review, all of us Above Eleven were very pleased to read you've enjoyed your time spent with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent start to our trip”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We choose above eleven to start our trip and to celebrate my friend's 30th birthday.
This restaurant was a good choice because it didn't feel like those big and overpriced tourists restaurants. The food here was great, still not cheap but worth the experience, we also LOVED the atmosphere and the view of Bangkok at night. We had a fun dinner so i would recommend this place.
One thing you should note is that there is a "half" dress code- take a look at their website to get more info

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iyar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Iyar K,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, Above Eleven offers a unique food concept: The oldest original fusion: Nikkei cuisine, the Japanese / Peruvian blend, beside this, some of the best views over Bangkok.
And to remind about our dress code:
No sleeveless Tee-shirts and any kind of open shoes are permitted for Gentlemen, shorts are allowed!
The dress code does not apply to Ladies...
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I started our night out in Bangkok at Above Eleven. We had a few very tasty appetizers and drinks. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view was fantastic! Atmosphere was very relaxed and quite romantic. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DSteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear DSteh,

Very kind of you to share your impressions with us, thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above Eleven also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Above Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing