We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to bring visitors to Bangkok”
Review of Above Eleven

Above Eleven
Ranked #53 of 11,174 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $56
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Above Eleven is a rooftop restaurant & bar on the 33rd floor of the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Sukhumvit’s pulsating Soi 11 offering magnificent views of Bangkok's skyline. Above Eleven is the first restaurant in Bangkok serving Japanese Peruvian cuisine. Peruvian food has been generating enormous publicity over the past few years and is currently regarded as one of the top food trends in the culinary circuit. The venue has received raving review since its opening in April 2012. Diana Hubbell of Masala magazine referred to Above Eleven as "Bangkok's next big thing." Debbie Yong's review of Above Eleven in the Singapore Business Times hoped Above Eleven "Sets its eyes on Singapore next." Advanced reservations recommended. Reservation Hotline is available daily from 10am onwards.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Took a friend, who is visiting from the States, to Above Eleven last Sunday evening. We had a table on the southside, which looks towards Sukhumvit. Very nice view. Better than Scirocco's (IMHO). Very attentive service. Great sushimi.

I will most certainly return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EeQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear EeQu,

This is very kind of you to share your positive comments with us.
Above Eleven team's aim is to focus on 100% guests' satisfaction, and we concentrate all our efforts whenever possible to deliver more to make sure each visit Above Eleven is a memorable one. Thank you so much for your presence. With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,390)
There are newer reviews for Above Eleven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,573 - 1,577 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

This venue has the view, the food and the drinks. The unusual Peruvian menu is huge. I have eaten here twice and loved every mouthful. The service is good too. Will keep coming back when in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Melly22,

Many thanks for your review and patronage, Chef only works with the freshest ingredients from the market to make sure all our guests experience the true Peruvian taste!
All of us Above Eleven look forward to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went here for drinks on Sunday night. After circling back for shoes, I joined our group at an open air table. The drinks were great, staff was super attentive and the view was breathtaking. It's a little hard to find as the elevator to this bar is behind the building and you need to walk down a driveway off of sukhumvit. Once your up there though, the view is unreal....including from the men's room urinals, which have a one way mirror behind the stainless stadium trough so you can look out over the city while recycling your cocktails.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank FightingIrish2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear FightingIrish2001,

Thank you for your visit and review, again I'd like to apologize as we kindly asked you to wear fully covered shoes and you had to leave Above Eleven to go and get some before being served.
The dress code is in force, and I would like to remind all readers that we do not accept sleeveless T-shirts and any kind of open shoes for gentlemen only.
All of us Above Eleven look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Although once you are at the hotel the place is hard to find, it was more than worth it!

The service was amazing, everyone was super friendly. We showed up 40 minutes late for our booking and they still found us an amazing table with a stunning view.

You might expect a place like this to be over priced but we found it reasonable. However this is according to UK prices and not Thai ones. Also our drinks were very reasonably priced which was unexpected, around 220 baht for a cocktail.

The sushi was great and the menu has a good selection of hot and cold food.

After you finish your meal there is a lot going on beneath you. With a busy road full of bars, so after dinner drinks are not a problem! Its like stepping into another world when you leave!

Oh and even going to the toilet is awesome because its actually a viewing deck! The view is better than that of the state tower and the menu is cheaper!

Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kapnap_god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Kapnap_god,

This is really nice of you to write such feedback, and we would like to thank you for it.
In general, we do all our possible to keep booked tables, but it can be difficult even impossible sometimes as we also have a lot of walk-in guests who wish to have a table for dinner.
This is why twenty minutes after your booking time, and if you've provided us your Thai mobile phone number, our hostesses give a call to check if you are on your way, maybe stuck in the traffic.
Thank you for your comprehension, look forward to welcome you back soon Above Eleven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Bangkok has really grown up these last couple of years. There have always been bars and restaurants but they used to be either top end and pretentious or low end and full of hookers. Now you have places in between. Leading the new era is Soi 11. Thank heaven I don't live there any more as it has gone from elegant to trashy thanks to the police allowing (taking bribes to allow) the many street vendors and drink wagons.

But it makes it the street for entertainment and amidst the really bad places like Zaks, Ambassador Hotel, Zanzibar, Aloft Hotel, Mulligans etc, there are some great new venues and this is the best of the lot.

I have nothing but praise for the whole place. Well done, guys. Let's hope the rest of the street upgrades over time too.... Meantime, head to Above Eleven.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CharlesTheVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Y, Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear CharlesTheVoyager,

We are really pleased that you've enjoyed your visit and time spent Above Eleven, and I would like to thank you for your feedback. I hope that we'll keep maintaining those standards to meet and exceed all Above Eleven guests' expectations.
With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above Eleven also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Above Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing