We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing that didn't come from a can.”
Review of The Pizza Company

The Pizza Company
Ranked #1,797 of 11,054 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Siam
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing that didn't come from a can.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for a vege pizza for a four year old with culture shock. Middle of the road pizza reminiscent of what you would get in the mid 90's. not bad. , certainly not good.

Everything on it came from a can. Possibly the base even.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguelsancheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    73
    38
    12
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“We ordered and waited and waited”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We wanted a quick meal, ordered mains and apps and then waited and waited and waited. After 30 minutes they came and gave us the bill and we hadn't even had any food or drink ! So we left . Difficult to review when u don't get any food or service !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DEAD FLY hidden under the bunch of ice of my son's drink!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Review for Pizza Company TESCO RAWAI/CHALONG branch Phuket. They serve us an orange juice which is 1/4 juice content/ 3/4's ICE. half way, my 3 year old son told me mama look- and pointed at the fly that emerge half way from his orange juice drink!!! DISGUSTING. they tried to stop me from taking a picture, no apology, no managers who approached and I still paid the bill. If you want to get food poisoning- go ahead- eat here. otherwise, there are many other italian places worth more than what this place in TESCO CHALONG/RAWAI Pizza company branch charges you. Poor customer service. The staffs just gathered and chat the whole time..no wonder they don't keep track of the cleanliness of the place. POOR POOR MANAGEMENT!!!!!!! attached is a picture!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thetruthteller711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice to have a pizza”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I used to eat in MBK branch, it has a nice atmosphere and a wide choices.
Very good place to eat after a long day of shopping in MBK and TOKYO .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samut Prakan, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Eatery in Thailand”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being an expat I've eaten and ordered via delivery from TPC many many times and have to conclusively say that their food is quite great. Perhaps the best advantage of this restaurant is that they have their very convenient online website which allows all customers to order whatever they want right there and have then have their order delivered right there to their from doorstep at either an apartment or hotel for that matter.
The selection is wide and costumers can choose from an array of choices from not just pizza, but also ranging from pasta to salads, appetizers like chicken wings and garlic breads, and ice cream. For those who wish to order and have their food delivered, food is usually brought within thirty minutes and the delivery fee is 40 Baht per order.
All in all, I enjoy the food from this huge nationwide pizza chain and will not doubt be a return customer once again in the future.
* Best thing is that come March of every year the company runs a promotional special that lasts the whole month in which you buy one pizza at full price and you'll get another one completely free of charge. Good deal!
So, if you're angling for pizza just jump online at the following website, order, and have great food delivered today.

To view check out the website at: http://pizza.co.th/

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Company also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing